珊瑚礁

科拉尔盖布尔斯(Coral Gables),绰号 "美丽之城",是佛罗里达州最早的规划社区之一,也就是说,在城市设计和建设之前,这里的土地是未开发的。乔治-梅里克于1925年创建了科拉尔盖布尔斯。在受到西班牙南部建筑的启发后,梅里克和早期的规划者们从20世纪初美国的 "美丽之城运动 "中汲取灵感,创造了一个地中海复兴时期的社区,以广场、喷泉、公园和纪念性建筑为主题,让迈阿密地区的人们都想把它称为家。 

期待什么

Miracle Mile路牌

随着对社区早期的华丽建筑的持续保护和修复,科拉尔盖布尔斯仍然是一个新旧建筑与自然环境优雅交融的地方。1000多座历史建筑,包括著名的迈阿密比尔特莫尔酒店(Miami Biltmore Hotel)在内的1000多座历史建筑,在科拉尔盖布尔斯的街道上鳞次栉比,周围是上个世纪的新开发项目和建筑。这座城市是主要的就业中心,也是佛罗里达大学的所在地,所以白天的商业活动一直在进行,但珊瑚盖布尔斯的时髦酒吧和餐厅的景象却照亮了夜晚。

The Vibe

Coral Gables远离了迈阿密海滩的派对现场,但它却远非昏昏欲睡。所有类型的居民都把这个城市称为家,包括各个年龄段的职业人士、家庭和单身人士。这里的建筑、郁郁葱葱的景观、餐饮场所和娱乐设施,都给人一种旧世界的气息,同时又充满了现代的奢华。

生活方式

科拉尔盖布尔斯的居民将享受到高档餐饮、世界级的高尔夫球场,并可轻松抵达多个文化和历史景点。虽然Coral Gables的商业区和住宅区有明显的分隔,但居民可以乘坐连接商业区和Grand Avenue的复古电车。那些致力于活跃生活方式的居民会发现,Coral Gables的步行距离很近,有大量的绿色空间,可以进行跑步、骑自行车等户外活动。

购物和餐馆

Coral Gables为居民提供了一系列的购物和餐饮体验。The Shops at Merrick Park是一个由Neiman Marcus和Nordstrom主打的综合设施。除了几家餐厅外,这个高档购物生活方式中心还汇集了Gucci、Jimmy Choo、Kate Spade和Tiffany等著名设计师品牌。如果你想获得更多的精品购物体验和国际范儿,可以去Coral Gables市中心的Coral Gables。

拎着购物袋过马路的妇女

1997年,珊瑚盖布斯市成立了商业改善区(BID),其中包括历史悠久的珊瑚盖布斯市中心的19个街区和Mile,这是一个方便行人的购物区。Coral Gables市中心和Mile展示了这座城市充满西班牙风情的地中海风情,这里有高档的精品店和各种珍品商店、高级餐饮店、酒吧和露天咖啡馆,供人们观赏。   

文化

科拉尔盖布尔斯市中心是该市的文化中心,有科拉尔盖布尔斯博物馆(Coral Gables Museum)和剧院的演员剧院(Actors' Playhouse)。此外,位于历史悠久的Biltmore酒店的Gable Stage、Area Stage Company和Open Stage Club也是提供现场戏剧表演的老字号场所。迈阿密大学还为居民提供了参加讲座、表演、艺术电影院和参观洛威艺术博物馆的机会,让他们沉浸在当地文化中。Coral Gables市通过其独特的非营利性文化事业资助计划,继续支持公共艺术作为社区的一部分。

珊瑚盖布尔斯的房地产

科拉尔盖布尔斯的房地产是非常多样化的。比斯开恩湾海滨地区是商业界的大人物、好莱坞明星和体育界名人所拥有的大型庄园。该地区还提供了各种价位的独栋住宅的门禁社区。那些想要更多的城市感觉和高步行率的人,可以选择在Coral Gables市中心的豪华高层公寓。

"迈阿密最适合居住或投资的街区"

"迈阿密最杰出的豪宅出售指南"

"迈阿密佛罗里达州哪些社区的房屋出售最受欢迎"

Cocoplum

要想在Coral Gables的门禁社区中获得极致奢华,许多购房者都会选择Cocoplum。这个独特的飞地位于Old Cutler路以东和附近的Coconut Grove。它的特色是原生的郁郁葱葱的景观和运河,为社区内的特殊住宅提供了直接通往比斯开恩湾的通道。作为Cocoplum的业主协会成员,居民可以享受到最先进的健身中心、会所、网球场和游艇俱乐部等设施。Cocoplum的住宅面积从2,800到12,000平方英尺不等,其地段面积可保持业主的私密性。

其他热门社区有:Gables Estates, Gables by the Sea, Old Cutler Bay和Tahiti Beach。Gables Estates, Gables by The Sea, Old Cutler Bay & Tahiti Beach。

公立学校

住在Coral Gables的家庭中,有学龄儿童的家庭可以在Coral Gables的几所公立学校就读。美国前司法部长珍妮特-雷诺(Janet Reno)曾就读于Coral Gables高中。这所占地26英亩的校园,提供资优生课程和高中学生在学习期间有机会专注于三个学术领域之一。 初中学生可就读于George W. Carver Middle School或Ponce de Leon Middle School---这两所学校都致力于国际教育,要求学生进行语言学习。小学生可就读于George W. Carver小学,或公立预科学校、Henry S. West实验学校和Coral Gable预备学校。

"在迈阿密公立学校招收外国学生"

私立学校

Coral Gables的公立学校都很好,所以在Coral Gables的私立学校少之又少。只有一所9-12年级的私立学校--Gulliver Preparatory School。K-8年级的私立学校包括Gulliver Academy和Riviera Day School。以信仰为基础的私立学校,服务于该地区的居民,他们希望自己的孩子接受教区教育,其中包括圣特蕾莎天主教学校、圣托马斯教区学校和圣菲利普圣公会学校。

 

 

珊瑚盖尔斯的最好的事情

很难不爱上科拉尔盖布尔斯。除了如诗如画的风景和历史建筑,建于1923年的威尼斯人游泳池(Venetian Pool)依然是居民们最喜欢的消磨时光的地方。正是这些历史悠久的空间和绿地让这里变得如此美丽。除了美学之外,如果居民们在附近工作,就可以过上美妙的南佛罗里达州生活,不需要离家太远,就能享受到一切所需的生活。然而,他们在25分钟内就可以到达 Downtown Miami酒店距离迈阿密国际机场20分钟车程,距离布里克尔20分钟车程,距离迈阿密国际机场20分钟车程。这些便利的地理位置提供了更多的商业机会、世界一流的餐饮、旅游等便利条件。 

 

Coral Gables 的住宅出售信息

安排与我们的团队进行面谈

约见

Coral Gables

Coral Gables, nicknamed "The City Beautiful," is one of the first planned communities in Florida, meaning that the land was undeveloped until the city was designed and constructed. George Merrick founded Coral Gables in 1925. After being inspired by the architecture of southern Spain, Merrick and early planners drew from American's City Beautiful Movement from the early 1900s to create an Mediterranean Revival-styled community with plazas, fountains, parks, and monumental buildings that people in the Miami area wanted to call home. 

What to Expect

Miracle Mile street sign in Coral Gables, Miami

With continued preservation and restoration of the ornate buildings from the community's early days, Coral Gables remains a place where old and new are elegantly interwoven into its natural surroundings. More than 1,000 historic buildings, including the famous Miami Biltmore Hotel, line the streets of Coral Gables surrounded by new developments and buildings from the last century. The city is a major employment center and home to the University of Florida, so business carries on throughout the day, but Coral Gables' trendy bar and restaurant scene light up the night.

The Vibe

Coral Gables is removed from the Miami Beach party scene, yet it is far from sleepy. All types of residents call the city home including working professionals of all ages, families, and singles. The architecture, lush landscaping, dining establishments, and entertainment options give of an Old World vibe sprinkled with contemporary luxury.

Lifestyle

Residents of Coral Gables will enjoy upscale dining, world-class golf courses, and easy access to several points of cultural and historical interest. While there is a clear separation of commercial and residential areas in Coral Gables, residents may take the vintage trolley that connects the commercial districts and Grand Avenue. Those who are committed to an active lifestyle will find that Coral Gables is very walkable and has plenty of green spaces to engage in outdoor activities such as running and cycling.

Shopping and Restaurants

Coral Gables offers a wide array of shopping and dining experiences for residents. The Shops at Merrick Park is a mixed-use facility anchored by Neiman Marcus and Nordstrom. In addition to a few restaurants, the upscale shopping lifestyle center is home to famous designer brands such as Gucci, Jimmy Choo, Kate Spade, and Tiffany. Those who want more of a boutique shopping experience with an international flair will head to downtown Coral Gables.

woman holding a shopping bag and crossing the street in Coral Gables

In 1997, Coral Gables incorporated its Business Improvement District (BID) which includes 19 blocks of historic downtown Coral Gables and the Miracle Mile, a pedestrian-friendly shopping area. Downtown Coral Gables and the Miracle Mile showcase the city's Spanish-infused Mediterranean feel with upscale boutiques and shops with all kinds of treasures, fine dining establishments, bars, and alfresco cafes for people-watching.   

Culture

Downtown Coral Gables serves as the city's cultural center with the Coral Gables Museum and the Actors' Playhouse at the Miracle Theater. Additionally, the Gable Stage at the historic Biltmore Hotel, the Area Stage Company, and the Open Stage Club are long-standing venues that offer live theater performances. The University of Miami also offers opportunities for residents to immerse themselves in local culture by attending lectures, performances, art cinema, and visiting the Lowe Art Museum. The City of Coral Gables continues to support public art as part of the community through their distinctive grant program for non-profit cultural endeavors.

Real Estate in Coral Gables

Real Estate in Coral Gables is extremely diverse. The Biscayne Bay waterfront area is home large estates owned by movers and shakers in the business world, Hollywood stars, and sports celebrities. The area also offers gated communities of single family homes at a variety of price points. Those who want more of an urban feel with high walkability will opt for one of the newer luxury high-rise condominiums in downtown Coral Gables.

Cocoplum

For ultimate luxury in a Coral Gables gated community, many home buyers opt for Cocoplum. This exclusive enclave is located east of Old Cutler Road and nearby Coconut Grove. It features native lush landscapes and canals that offer direct access to Biscayne Bay for the exceptional homes found in the community. Being a member of Cocoplum's homeowners' association gives residents amenities that include a state-of-the-art fitness center, a club house, tennis courts, and a yacht club. Homes at Cocoplum range between 2,800 and almost 12,000 square feet with lot sizes that maintain privacy for owners. 

Public Schools

Families with school age children who live in Coral Gables are served by a handful of public schools in Coral Gables. Former U.S. Attorney General Janet Reno attended Coral Gables High School. This sprawling 26-acre campus offers gifted programs and the opportunity for high school students to focus in one of three academic areas during their studies.  Middle school students may attend George W. Carver Middle School or Ponce de Leon Middle School—both of which are committed to international education by requiring language study. Little ones may attend George W. Carver Elementary, or one of the public prep schools, Henry S. West Laboratory School and Coral Gable Preparatory Academy.

Private Schools

The public schools in Coral Gables are excellent, so private schools are few and far between in Coral Gables. Only one private school that serves grades 9-12 exists—Gulliver Preparatory School. Private school options for K-8 include Gulliver Academy and Riviera Day School. Faith-based private schools that serve the residents in the area who want their children to have a parochial education include Saint Theresa Catholic School, Saint Thomas Episcopal Parish School, and Saint Philip's Episcopal School .

The Best Thing About Coral Gables

It's difficult not to fall in love with Coral Gables. In addition to the picturesque landscapes and historical architecture, the cities spring-fed Venetian Pool, constructed in 1923, remains a favorite place for residents to spend the day. It's these historic spaces and green areas that make the area so beautiful. Aside from aesthetics, residents have everything they need to live a fabulous South Florida life without straying far from home if they work nearby. Yet, they are within 25 minutes of downtown Miami, 20 minutes of Brickell, and 20 minutes of Miami International Airport. These convenient location offers easy access to more business opportunities, world-class dining, travel, and more. 

SCHEDULE AN IN-PERSON
MEETING WITH OUR TEAM

SCHEDULE A MEETING