نيويورك وميامي منزل شراء دليل

شراء عقار، سواء كان مسكناً أساسياً أو عقاراً استثمارياً، هو أحد أهم القرارات المالية التي يتخذها الفرد في حياته. يمكن أن تكون تجربة شاقة بالنسبة للبعض. إنها عملية تستغرق وقتاً. عندما كنت تعمل مع وكيل الحق ويكون تثقيفصحيح حول هذه العملية، ومع ذلك، فإنه يمكن أن تكون بسيطة جدا. 

في جميع أنحاء موقعنا على الانترنت، ونحن استكشاف عملية متعمقة لشراء العقارات في مانهاتن وميامي، وهما الأسواق حيث لدينا خبرة واسعة في مساعدة الناس من جميع أنحاء العالم شراء منزل. وحيثما تتباين العمليات بين المدينتين، فإننا نشرح الاختلافات.  هدفنا هو تثقيفك حول عملية الشراء وتسهيل فهمها. وتحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، لقد أعددنا هذا الشامل نيويورك شراء المنزل دليل ، ونحن على استعداد للإجابة على أي أسئلة قد يكون لديك على طول الطريق.

سوق العقارات في مانهاتن يتحرك بسرعة فائقة. سوق العقارات في ميامي يتحرك بسرعة كبيرة ، ولكن ليس بنفس وتيرة سوق مدينة نيويورك. في أي من السوقين ، ومع ذلك ،"الوقت هو جوهر".essence.  قد يؤدي خطأ أو تأخير واحد إلى خسارة المشتري للصفقة.

بمجرد العثور على العقار الذي يناسب احتياجاتك ، سنقوم برعاية الصفقة من خلال عملية الإغلاق ، وضمان أن المحامين ووكلاء العقارات وسماسرة الرهن العقاري يتحركون جميعًا بسرعة لإغلاق الصفقة. في هذا الدليل ، سوف تجد بعض المعلومات المفيدة وعملية خطوة بخطوة مثبتة في الوقت المناسب لإخراج التخمين من بحثك عن منزل جديد.

من نحن

مانهاتن ميامي العقارية وقد تم خدمة المشترين والبائعين في سوق العقارات في الولايات المتحدة لأكثر من 10 عاما. في ذلك الوقت، قمنا بحشد المعرفة التي تساعد المشترين من جميع أنحاء العالم على جعل الاستثمارات العقارية السليمة في مدينة نيويورك وميامي. 

 

في هذا نيويورك منزل شراء دليل ، وسوف تجد بعض المعلومات المفيدة و
الوقت ثبت خطوة بخطوة عملية شراء المنزل لاتخاذ التخمين
من البحث عن منزل جديد:

 

جدول المحتويات

الخطوة الأولى كفريق مع وكيل المشتري

الخطوة الثانية الحصول على خطاب الموافقة المسبقة على الرهن العقاري

الخطوة الثالثة تحديد نوع العقار الذي يجب شراؤه

الخطوة 4 إنشاء قائمة رغبات

الخطوة الخامسة خصائص البحث عبر الإنترنت

الخطوة السادسة زيارة العقارات مع الوسيط الخاص بك

الخطوة 7 تقطير سعر عرض الافتتاح

الخطوة 8 تقديم عرض والتفاوض

الخطوة 9 إشراك رسميا المحامي العقاري

الخطوة 10 توقيع العقد واخماد إيداع 10٪

الخطوة 11الحصول على خطاب الالتزام بالرهن العقاري، إذا التمويل

الخطوة 12إرسال حزمة مجلس الإدارة

الخطوة 13 التحضير للإغلاق

الخطوة 14 إغلاق الحركة

الخطوة الأولى كفريق مع وكيل المشتري

لجعل أفضل قرار ممكن لشراء المنزل، تحتاج إلى الحصول على أفضل تمثيل ممكن، مما يعني وجود وكيل المشتري الخاص بك العمل نيابة عنك. في أي معاملة عقارية ، سيكون هناك وكيل بائع يمثل مصالح البائع. وبالمثل ، مع وكيل المشتري ، لديك شخص مكرس لاهتماماتك. لا توجد تكلفة للمشتري للعمل مع وكيل المشتري ، حيث يدفع البائع دائمًا عمولة الوسيط.

أحد أهم جوانب وكيل المشتري هو أنه ليس لديه مصلحة خاصة في عقار معين. من ناحية أخرى ، فإن وكيل الإدراج أو البيع له مصلحة راسخة في بيع الشقة أو المبنى المحدد الذي أدرجوه للبيع. البائع ووكيل الإدراج الذي يعمل نيابة عن البائع مهتمان فقط بالحصول على أعلى سعر بأفضل الشروط للبائع - عكس مصلحة المشتري.

فكر في الأمر على هذا المنوال: لو كنت المدعى عليه في قضية قضائية، لما استخدمت محامي المدعي لتمثيلك. نفس الوضع هنا كن ذكياً! استخدام وسيط الخاصة بك. نصائح أخرى تتعلق بتوظيف وكيل:

  • لا تستخدم وكلاء متعددة ، لأنها لن تكون ملتزمة التزاما كاملا لمساعدتك. الالتزام وكيل واحد المهنية، ونقول لهم، وأنها سوف ينحني إلى الوراء لتجد لك أفضل الممتلكات.
  • سيكون الوكيل الجيد قادرًا على أن يجعلك ترى كل شقة متاحة في السوق - بما في ذلك بعض الشقق التي لم يتم سردها حتى الآن.

"لماذا تحتاج إلى استخدام وكيل مشتري العقارات في مانهاتن"

"لماذا تحتاج إلى وكيل عقاري من ذوي الخبرة العالية في ميامي"

وكيل المشترين

الخطوة الثانية الحصول على خطاب الموافقة المسبقة إذا كنت تريد الرهن العقاري

الحصول على خطاب الموافقة المسبقة قبل بدء البحث عن الممتلكات الخاصة بك أمر لا بد منه إذا كنت تريد الرهن العقاري. أن تتم الموافقة المسبقة من قبل البنك:

  • يسمح لك لتحديد أفضل النطاق السعري للمنازل التي يمكنك تحملها; و
  • يوضح للبائع ووسيطهم أن لديك القدرة المالية على إتمام المعاملة

في كثير من الأحيان ، لن يتفاوض البائعون حتى مع المشتري الذي يقدم عرضًا مع طوارئ الرهن العقاري ولا خطاب موافقة مسبقة. عدم الموافقة المسبقة يثبت للبائع أنه ربما المشتري ليس جادًا ، ولا يعرف ما يلزم لإكمال المعاملة ، وربما لا يملك حتى القدرة المالية على الشراء.

تستغرق الموافقة المسبقة على الرهن العقاري يومًا أو يومين فقط للحصول عليها ، لذلك من الأفضل إكمال هذه الخطوة أولاً. وسوف تعطيك فكرة جيدة عن نقاط السعر التي تريد استهدافها في البحث.

 

تمويل الرهن العقاري

الموافقة المسبقة على الرهن العقاري

الخطوة الثالثة تحديد نوع العقار الذي يجب شراؤه [CONDO VS. COOP]

قبل البدء في البحث عن الممتلكات ، يجب على المشتري فهم الأنواع المختلفة من الممتلكات المتاحة للبيع.  هناك أربعة أنواع من الخصائص:

  • التعاونيات (التعاونيات)
  • الوحدات السكنية (الشقق)
  • Condops (الوحدات السكنية مع وحدات تجارية وسكنية منفصلة ، مع الوحدات السكنية فقط التي تديرها تعاونية)
  • تاون هاوس، أو براونستونز، و
  • منازل عائلة واحدة

مانهاتن العقارات السكنية تتألف من ما يقرب من 25 ٪ من الشقق ، 70 ٪ التعاونية و 5 ٪ condops والمنازل. وتتألف ميامي من الشقق السكنية والمنازل الأسرة واحدة.

ما هو التعاونية؟ عموما، التعاونية هي لمشتري المنازل الأولية، لديها الكثير من القواعد واللوائح، وتتطلب مقابلة شخصية مع مجلس التعاونية. عند شراء التعاونية، المشتري شراء أسهم من الأسهم في شركة تملك المبنى والمشتري يتلقى عقد إيجار الملكية لاستخدام الشقة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن التعاونيات أكثر صرامة حول متطلباتها المالية وتميل إلى فرض قيود أكثر إرهاقًا على ما إذا كان يمكنك تأجير شقتك من الباطن أو استخدامها كـ pied-à-terre. شراء شقة هو أكثر مباشرة، مما يسمح لك لترك شقتك من الباطن في الإرادة. وبناء على ذلك، فإن ملكية الشقق السكنية هي الخيار الأول للمرونة، وخاصة بين المستثمرين والمشترين الأجانب والآباء الذين يشترون لأطفالهم.  

كوندو vs كوب

لمناقشة أكثر تفصيلا...

حول أنواع العقارات ومقارنة بين الشقق مقابل التعاونيات:

عرض الشقة مقابل. حظيره

الخطوة 4 إنشاء قائمة رغبات

الآن حان الوقت لجعل قائمة رغبات ما تريد في الممتلكات.  هل تريد أن تكون في موقع للأعلى والقادم؟  أو واحدة راسخة جدا؟ هل تريد أن تعيش في برج زجاجي أو تعاونية تاريخية قبل الحرب؟  ستساعد الإجابات على هذه الأسئلة وكيل المشتري على فهم الخصائص التي قد تكون مناسبة لأذواقك ، وتلك التي يجب تخطيها.

من المهم أيضًا أن تفهم ما هو مجرد أمنية وما هو غير قابل للتفاوض. قد ترغب في العثور على شقة مع حوض جاكوزي أو شرفة، ولكن من شأنه أن يستقر على شيء من دون. من ناحية أخرى، قد تحتاج بالتأكيد ثلاث غرف نوم. إن الوضوح حول توقعاتك سيساعدك أنت ووكيلك على توسيع خصائص البحث والبقعة التي قد تفوتك.

البحث عن منازل للبيع في ميامي بيتش، Fisher Island ، ميناء بال، جوز الهند غروف

"أفضل أحياء مانهاتن لشراء شقة في عام 2020"

"هذه التنمية الجديدة ميامي الشقق للبيع سوف تغير الأفق في عام 2020"

نوع الخاصية

الخطوة الخامسة خصائص البحث عبر الإنترنت

مع قائمة أمنياتك في متناول اليد ، يمكنك البدء في البحث عن العقارات عبر الإنترنت. ابدأ بموقع مانهاتن ميامي، الذي يقدم ميزات قوية لمساعدتك في العثور على منزلك المثالي. لدينا إمكانية الوصول إلى جميع القوائم في مانهاتن وميامي. إذا كنت ترغب في البحث في مانهاتن أو ميامي قوائم الممتلكات بنفسك، انقر هنا لمانهاتن وهنا لميامي.

معظم عملائنا يفضلون لنا أن نقترح خصائص مثيرة للاهتمام لهم. إذا كنت ترغب في أن نعد بحثًا مصممًا خصيصًا للعقارات لك ، فانقر هنا للحصول على مانهاتن وهنا من أجل ميامي وسنعود إلى لك النتائج على أساس المعلمات الخاصة بك فريدة من نوعها.

ملاحظه:  عند البحث في القوائم ، يجب على المشترين الأجانب تركيز بحثهم عن الممتلكات على الشقق والشقق السكنية و تاون هاوس ، كما هي التعاونيات الابتدائية أصحاب المنازل.

 

شقق مدينة نيويورك للبيع

 

اتفاقية نيويورك COOPS للبيع

 

تاون هاوس للبيع

 

"لا تشيس العائد عند شراء العقارات الاستثمارية"

مانهاتن ميامي الملكية البحث

الخطوة السادسة زيارة العقارات مع وكيلك

الآن الجزء الممتع: زيارات الممتلكات! بمجرد أن يكون لدينا قائمة قصيرة من العقارات للزيارة، سنقوم بترتيب مواعيد فردية لرؤية العقارات، أو إذا كنت متاحًا لرؤية العقارات يوم الأحد، فسنحضر المنازل المفتوحة معك. يمكنك أن ترى الكثير من الخصائص في يوم واحد مع خيار البيت المفتوح ، ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت تفضل المزيد من الخصوصية ، فإن المواعيد الفردية ستكون أكثر ملاءمة.

في أي وقت من الأوقات، سوف تضيق اختيارك وسيكون لدينا عدد قليل من الخصائص للاختيار من بينها.

نيويورك منزل شراء دليل

إذا أجريت بحثًا عن الممتلكات الخاصة بك، فلا تتصل بوكيل قائمة الممتلكات مباشرة إذا كنت تعمل مع وكيل شراء. تذكر، وكلاء القائمة العمل للبائع، وليس لك! إذا عرضوا لك الخاصية، يتوقع وكيل الإدراج تمثيلك. سوف تدخل في"وكالة مزدوجة"،وفقدان الحق الخاص بك إلى ولاء غير مقسمة.

الخطوة 7 تقطير سعر عرض

بالنسبة للخصائص التي تحددها، سنقدم تقديرًا لتقييم العقارات يستند إلى خصائص قابلة للمقارنة. نحن وضع استراتيجية مع المشترين لدينا لتحديد استراتيجية العطاءات في ضوء ما يجري حاليا في السوق. سنقوم بتطوير تكتيكات التفاوض اعتمادا على الممتلكات والموقع وظروف السوق الحالية.

سنقوم بإعداد تحليل لخصائص مماثلة ، على غرار تحليل السوق مماثلة (الهيئه) المستخدمة من قبل البائع، في تحديد سعر العرض. سيركز تحليلنا على أحدث بيانات المبيعات المغلقة للشقق المجاورة في المباني ذات الخصائص المماثلة. سوف نقدم جميع أحدث البيانات التي تحتاج ها لاتخاذ قرار - تحليل المبيعات المغلقة، متوسط خصم الإدراج للربع، ظروف السوق الحالية، احدث متوسط السعر لكل قدم مربع، والاتجاهات، الخ. من كل هذه البيانات ومعلومات السوق، سوف نقوم بتقطير سعر عرض الافتتاح.

"شراء عقار استثماري"

"فكر في إعادة البيع عند شراء شقة في ميامي"

الهيئه

الخطوة 8 تقديم عرض والتفاوض

في نيويورك، يتم تقديم العروض شفويا من خلال وكيل العقارات المشتري. العروض الشفهية غير ملزمة قانوناً. العقود المكتوبة فقط هي القابلة للتنفيذ للمعاملات العقارية في نيويورك. لذلك ، إلى أن يتم توقيع العقد ، لا يوجد التزام من جانب المشتري أو البائع. وبناء على ذلك، يمكن للمشتري وضع عدد من العروض على شقق مختلفة في محاولة للحصول على أفضل صفقة. في ولاية فلوريدا، ومع ذلك ، يتم تقديم العروض كتابة ومطلوب إيداع 10 ٪ لمرافقة العرض. لذلك ، فإن أي عرض يقدمه المشتري ملزم قانونيًا.

عادة ما يعود البائع بعرض مضاد. المشتري والبائع سوف تذهب ذهابا وإيابا حتى يتفقوا على سعر الشراء النهائي وأي شروط خاصة للصفقة. قد تكون إحدى الفترات الخاصة هي حالة الرهن العقاري الطارئة ، والتي تسمح للمشتري بالخروج من العقد واستلام إيداعه إذا لم يدخل البنك في رهن عقاري للعقار. توفر حالات الرهن العقاري للمشترى الحصول على الرهن العقاري في غضون 45 يومًا.
قد يقبل البائع فترة 60 يومًا ، ولكن معظم البائعين يفضلون عدم وجود طوارئ رهن عقاري على الإطلاق. مع عدم وجود طوارئ ، قد يذهب البائع أقل على السعر.

في بعض الأحيان لن يسمح البائعون بطوارئ الرهن العقاري للمشترين الأجانب لأنه من الصعب على البائع معرفة ما إذا كان المشتري قد تم رفض هُنا حقًا من قبل أحد البنوك أو ببساطة غير واهمهم بشأن شراء العقار. قد يصبح هذا مشكلة بالنسبة لبعض المشترين الأجانب إذا كان البائع لن يسمح بالطوارئ. وجود خطاب موافقة مسبقة من البنك غالبا ما يساعد المشتري الأجنبي إزالة هذه العقبة.

"ما تحتاج إلى معرفته عند شراء شقة في مدينة نيويورك"

"ما تحتاج إلى معرفته عند شراء شقة ميامي ما قبل البناء"

العروض والمفاوضات

الخطوة 9 إشراك محام العقارات

في حين أنه من المستحسن استشارة محام عقاري في مدينة نيويورك على الأقل مسبقًا ، إلا أن البائع قبل عرضًا ، سيحتاج المشتري إلى تعيين محام عقاري.  في نيويورك، مطلوب من المشتري أن يشتبك محامياً. في ميامي ، فإنه ليس مطلوبا ، ولكن معظم استخدام المحامين للتعامل مع مشترياتهم. المخاطر كبيرة جدا للذهاب وحدها هنا، لذلك نقترح دائما المشتري لديه التمثيل القانوني الخاصة بهم. 

عند قبول العرض ، سيقوم وكيل المشتري بملء "ورقة الصفقة" التي تحتوي على أسماء المشترين ، وكذلك جميع معلومات الاتصال ، بما في ذلك اسم وعنوان محامي المشتري. لذلك ، يجب على المشتري معرفة المحامي الذي سيعمل معه في هذه المرحلة. في غضون يوم واحد، سيتم إرسال وثائق الشقة إلى محامي المشتري لمراجعة.

سيقرأ محامي المشتري وثائق الشقة والبيانات المالية للمبنى، من بين وثائق أخرى، لتحديد صحة المبنى وأي قضايا يجب معالجتها. وسيطرح محامي المشتري أسئلة على محامي البائع وراعي المبنى. ثم يُنقح العقد لمعالجة أي مسائل مذكورة في الاستعراض، إن وجدت.

حتى يتم توقيع العقد من قبل المشتري ، يمكن للبائع إظهار الشقة وقبول عروض أعلى ، إذا رغبوا في ذلك. ولذلك، فإن الوقت هو جوهر عند المرور بالعملية.

"ضرائب العقارات في مدينة نيويورك"

"القضايا الضريبية والقانونية عند شراء شقة في مدينة نيويورك"

"ميامي معلومات ضريبة العقارات يجب أن تكون على علم"

ميامي الرئيسية شراء دليل

الخطوة 10 توقيع العقد واخماد إيداع 10٪

في نيويورك

عند توقيع العقد ، والذي عادة ما لا يزيد عن 10 أيام بعد قبول العرض ، يجب على المشتري تقديم وديعة بنسبة 10٪ من سعر الشراء إلى محامي البائع. يتم الاحتفاظ بالإيداع في الضمان ، عادة من قبل محامي البائع ، حتى الإغلاق.

في فلوريدا

الوديعة 10٪ التي تم إجراؤها جنبا إلى جنب مع العرض الكتابي الأولي قابلة للاسترداد فقط في حالات معينة، مثل تلك التي بموجب شرط طوارئ الرهن العقاري حيث تم رفض طلب قرض المشتري من قبل البنك.

نيويورك منزل شراء دليل

الخطوة 11 الحصول على خطاب التزام الرهن العقاري إذا التمويل

إذا كان المشتري هو الحصول على تمويل الرهن العقاري، وقال انه أو انها سوف تعمل على الحصول على خطاب التزام الرهن العقاري من البنك للرهن العقاري. يتم إصدار خطاب التزام الرهن العقاري بمجرد حصول المشتري على القرض. بالنسبة للشقق والتعاونيات ، فإن هذه الرسالة هي شرط من متطلبات حزمة المجلس ، والتي ستقدمها للحصول على موافقة مجلس الإدارة بعد التوصل إلى اتفاق مع بائع.

تأمين القرض

يمكن أن يبدأ التقدم بطلب للحصول على رهن عقاري قبل العثور على منزل أو بعد تقديم عرض. ومع ذلك، فمن الأفضل القيام بذلك في وقت مبكر قدر الإمكان من العملية من أجل القضاء على أي مفاجآت. المشتري سوف تضطر إلى ملء الطلب الذي ينطوي على الكثير من الأوراق. المقرض سوف نلقي نظرة مفصلة على تاريخ الائتمان المشتري ، وسجل العمالة و الأصول والخصوم المالية. 

إصدار خطاب الالتزام بالرهن العقاري

رسالة التزام الرهن العقاري هي الوثيقة التي يرسلها الضامن إلى موظف القرض بمجرد الموافقة على القرض. هذا هو الشيء الحقيقي! سوف رسالة الالتزام الرهن العقاري بالتفصيل كل جانب من جوانب الرهن العقاري. وسوف تشمل الشروط وسعر الفائدة. وسوف يصنف "الشروط" (البنود التي يجب توفيرها أو شرحها للموافقة النهائية). سيتم تأريخ خطاب التزام الرهن العقاري وسيكون له تاريخ انتهاء الصلاحية. قد يتم توقيعه من قبل الضامن.

في حين أن خطاب الموافقة المسبقة هو شيء عظيم أن يكون عند بدء البحث الخاص بك، لم تتم الموافقة على المشتري حتى يتم إصدار خطاب التزام الرهن العقاري، كما رسالة الالتزام الرهن العقاري هو وثيقة رسمية، ملزمة قانونا.

موافقة مجلس الإدارة

الخطوة 12 إرسال حزمة مجلس الإدارة

لا توجد موافقة مجلس الإدارة على منازل كاملة أو منازل ذات عائلة واحدة ، ولكن المشترين الذين يشترون شقة أو تعاونية سيحتاجون إلى التقدم رسميًا إلى الشقة أو مجلس التعاون من أجل إكمال عملية الشراء.

بمجرد تنفيذ العقد من قبل كل من المشتري والبائع ، يجب على المشتري تقديم حزمة مجلس الإدارة إلى الشقة أو مجلس التعاونية. مجلس الشقة لديه ما يسمى "حق الرفض الأول"، مما يعني أن لديهم الفرصة لشراء الشقة قبل الموافقة على شراء مشتر خارجي. مجلس التعاونية لديه سلطة الموافقة على أو رفض المشترين. تتضمن حزمة المجلس، التي تسمى أحيانًا طلب البيع،/ ما يلي:

  • تطبيق ورسوم
  • العقد المنفذ وخطاب التزام الرهن العقاري، إن وجد
  • البيانات المالية بما في ذلك البيانات المصرفية أو خطابات التأكيد
  • خطابات الإحالة الشخصية
  • خطابات مرجعية للأعمال
  • الإقرارات الضريبية للسنوات الثلاث الماضية
  • رسائل التحقق من العمالة والدخل
  • الإذن بالتحقق من الشيكات الجنائية والائتمانية والوظيفية

يتم تقديم حزمة المجلس إلى شركة إدارة المبنى للمراجعة.

  • إذا كانت تعاونية، سيطلب المجلس إجراء مقابلة مع جميع المقيمين في الوحدة في المستقبل. هذه المقابلة خطيرة للغاية وينبغي اعتبارها اجتماع عمل.
  • لن يقوم مجلس الشقة بإجراء مقابلة مع المشتري المحتمل ولكنه سيقوم بتشغيل الشيكات الائتمانية والجنائية وقراءة حزمة المجلس.

بمجرد أن يتنازل مجلس الإدارة عن"حق الرفض الأول"،أو بعبارة أخرى، يوافق على المشتري، ثم يمكن جدولة الإغلاق.

Co op board حزمة

الخطوة 13 التحضير للإغلاق

سيتم الإغلاق في غضون 30/45/60 يومًا من توقيع العقد ، اعتمادًا على الشروط المتفق عليها. إذا كان الدفع نقداً، فمن المرجح أن يتم الإغلاق لمدة 30 يوماً. إذا كان الحصول على الرهن العقاري ، فإن المشتري من المرجح أن يحصل على ما يصل إلى 60 يوما ، مع متوسط 45 يوما.  استعدادا ً للإغلاق:

  • تعيين تاريخ الإغلاق.
  • تلبية شروط عرض القرض.
  • سيقوم محامي المشتري بإجراء بحث عن العنوان للتأكد من حصول المشتري على "حق ملكية نظيف" ، والذي سيضمن أن البائع يمتلك العقار وأنه لا توجد امتيازات مودعة ضد العقار.
  • الحصول على تأمين أصحاب المنازل لحماية المالك (والمقرض) من الخسائر إذا تضررت المنزل أو دمرت.
  • الفحص النهائي قبل الإغلاق.
الإغلاق

الخطوة 14 إغلاق الحركة

الإغلاق، أو التسوية، هو الخطوة الأخيرة في معاملة عقارية. في تاريخ الإغلاق، يُكمل الطرفان عقد الشراء ونقل ملكية العقار من البائع إلى المشتري: 

  • المشتري (أو البنك المشتري) يسلم الدفع للرصيد المستحق على الشراء، والتي عادة ما تكون 90٪ المتبقية من سعر الشراء بالإضافة إلى تكاليف الإغلاق من 3.5٪ (بدون رهن عقاري) إلى 5.5٪ (مع الرهن العقاري).
  • البائع يوقع على الفعل إلى المشتري ويسلم مفاتيح المنزل.
  • وستقوم شركة ملكية بتسجيل السند الجديد لدى السجل العقاري المحلي.
  • سيحصل البائع على الأموال المستحقة من عائدات البيع ، وتكاليف إغلاق أقل ومدفوعات الرهن العقاري إذا كان لدى البائع رهن عقاري موجود عند الإغلاق.

بالنسبة للمشترين الأجانب ، يمكن أن يتم الإغلاق دون أن يكون المشتري موجودًا فعليًا في الولايات المتحدة. يقوم المشتري ببساطة بتعيين توكيل لمحامي المشتري (أو التوقيع على خطاب موافقة إذا كان يشتري مع شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة) لإغلاق الصفقة نيابة عن المشتري. وهذه ممارسة شائعة.

"إدارة العقارات للمستثمرين"

عملية شراء المنازل

دعونا الدردشة

جدولة شخص
اجتماع مع فريقنا

جدولة اجتماع

HOME BUYING PROCESS

Buying a property, whether a primary residence or an investment property, is one of the most important financial decisions an individual will make in their lifetime. It can be a daunting experience for some. It’s a process that takes time. When you are working with the right agent and are properly educated about that process, however, it can be quite simple. 

Throughout our website, we explore the in-depth process of buying property in Manhattan and Miami, two markets where we have extensive experience helping people from around the world buy a home. Where the processes diverge between the two cities, we explain the differences.  It’s our goal to educate you about the buying process and make it easier to understand. To that end, we’ve prepared this comprehensive home buying guide, and we are available to answer any questions that you may have along the way.

The Manhattan real estate market moves at breakneck speed. The Miami real estate market moves very quickly, but not at the same pace as the NYC market. In either market, however, “time is of the essence.”  One misstep or delay could result in the buyer losing the deal.

Once you find the property that best fits your needs, we will shepherd the transaction through to the closing process, ensuring that the attorneys, real estate agents and mortgage brokers are all moving quickly to close the transaction. In this guide, you will find some useful information and a time-proven step-by-step process to take the guesswork out of your search for a new home.

ABOUT US

Manhattan Miami Real Estate has been serving buyers and sellers in the United States real estate market for over 10 years. In that time, we've amassed knowledge that helps buyers from around the world make sound real estate investments in New York City and Miami. 

 

In this guide, you will find some useful information and a
time-proven step-by-step buying process to take the guesswork
out of your search for a new home:

 

TABLE OF CONTENTS

STEP  1TEAM UP WITH A BUYER AGENT

STEP 2OBTAIN MORTGAGE PRE-APPROVAL LETTER

STEP 3DETERMINE WHICH TYPE OF PROPERTY TO BUY

STEP 4CREATE A WISH LIST

STEP 5SEARCH PROPERTIES ONLINE

STEP 6VISIT PROPERTIES WITH YOUR BROKER

STEP 7DISTILL AN OPENING OFFER PRICE

STEP 8MAKE AN OFFER AND NEGOTIATE

STEP 9FORMALLY ENGAGE REAL ESTATE ATTORNEY

STEP 10SIGN CONTRACT AND PUT DOWN 10% DEPOSIT

STEP 11OBTAIN MORTGAGE COMMITMENT LETTER, IF FINANCING

STEP 12SUBMIT BOARD PACKAGE 

STEP 13PREPARE FOR THE CLOSING

STEP 14CLOSE THE TRANSACTION

STEP 1 TEAM UP WITH A BUYER AGENT

To make the best possible home buying decision, you need to have the best possible representation, which means having your own buyer agent working on your behalf. In any real estate transaction, there will be a seller agent who represents the interests of the seller. Likewise, with a buyer’s agent, you have someone who is dedicated to your interests. There is no cost to the buyer to work with a buyer’s agent, as the seller always pays the broker commission.

One of the most important aspects of a buyer’s agent is that he or she has no vested interest in a specific property. The listing or selling agent, on the other hand, has a vested interest in selling the specific apartment or building that they have listed for sale. The seller and the listing agent working on the seller’s behalf are only interested in obtaining the highest price at the best terms for their seller—the opposite of the buyer’s interest.

Think of it like this: If you were the defendant in a court case, you wouldn’t use the plaintiff’s attorney to represent you. Same situation here. Be smart! Use your own broker. Other tips regarding hiring an agent:

  • Don’t use multiple agents, as they will be none will be fully committed to helping you. Commit to one professional agent, tell them, and they will bend over backward to find you the best property.
  • A good agent will be able to get you in to see every available apartment on the market—including some that aren’t even listed yet.

"Why You Need to Use a Manhattan Real Estate Buyer's Agent"

"Why You Need a Highly Experienced Real Estate Agent in Miami"

Group 9@2x.png

STEP 2 OBTAIN PRE-APPROVAL LETTER IF YOU WANT A MORTGAGE

Obtaining a pre-approval letter before you start your property search is a must if you want a mortgage. Being pre-approved by the bank:

  • allows you to better determine the price range of homes you can afford; and
  • demonstrates to the seller and their broker that you have the financial capacity to complete the transaction

Often, sellers won’t even negotiate with a buyer who makes an offer with a mortgage contingency and no pre-approval letter. Not being pre-approved demonstrates to the seller that perhaps the buyer isn’t serious, doesn’t know what it takes to complete the transaction, and maybe doesn’t even have the financial capacity to purchase.

A mortgage pre-approval takes only one or two days to obtain, so it’s best to complete this step first. It will give you a good idea of the price points you want to target in your search.

 

Group 9@2x.png

STEP 3 DETERMINE WHICH TYPE OF PROPERTY TO BUY [CONDO VS. COOP]

Before beginning the property search, the buyer should understand the different types of property that are available for sale.  There are four property types:

  • Co-operatives (Co-ops)
  • Condominiums (Condos)
  • Condops (Condominiums with separate business and residential units, with only the residential units managed by a co-op)
  • Townhouses, or Brownstones, and
  • Single-family homes

Manhattan residential real estate is comprised of approximately 25% condos, 70% co-ops and 5% condops and townhouses. Miami is comprised of condos and single family homes.

Generally, co-ops are for primary home buyers, have lots of rules and regulations, and require an in-person interview with the co-op board. When purchasing a co-op, the buyer purchases shares of stock in a company that owns the building and the buyer receives a proprietary lease to use the apartment.

In addition, co-ops are stricter about their financial requirements and tend to impose more onerous restrictions on whether you can sublet your apartment or use it as a pied-à-terre. Buying a condo is much more straightforward, allowing you to sublet your apartment at will. Accordingly, condo ownership is a top choice for flexibility, especially among investors, foreign buyers, and parents purchasing for their children.  

Group 9@2x.png

For a more detailed discussion...

about property types and a comparison of condos vs co-ops:

VIEW CONDO VS. COOP

STEP 4 CREATE A WISH LIST

Now it’s time to make a wish list of what you want in a property.  Do you want to be in an up-and-coming location?  Or one that is very established? Do you want to live in a glass tower or a historic pre-war co-op?  Answers to these questions will help your buyer’s agent understand which properties might be a good fit for your tastes, and which ones to skip.

It’s also important for you to understand what is just a wish and what is non-negotiable. You might hope to find a condo with a Jacuzzi tub or terrace, but would settle for something without. On the other hand, you might absolutely need three bedrooms. Being clear about your expectations will help you and your agent broaden your search and spot properties you might otherwise miss out on.

"4 Search Tactics for Manhattan Real Estate"

"Best Manhattan Neighborhoods to Buy a Condo in 2019"

"These New Development Miami Condos for Sale Will Change the Skyline in 2019"

Group 9@2x.png

STEP 5 SEARCH PROPERTIES ONLINE

With your wish list in hand, you can begin searching for properties online. Start with the Manhattan Miami website, which offers powerful features to help you find your ideal home. We have access to all the listings in Manhattan and Miami. If you would like to search Manhattan or Miami property listings by yourself, click here for Manhattan and here for Miami.

Most of our clients prefer us to suggest interesting properties to them. If you would like us to prepare a tailored search of properties for you, click here for Manhattan and here for Miami and we will return to you results based on your unique parameters.

Note:  When searching listings, foreign buyers should focus their property search on condos, condops and townhouses, as co-ops are for primary home owners.

"Don't Chase Yield When Buying Investment Properties"

Group 9@2x.png

STEP 6 VISIT PROPERTIES WITH YOUR AGENT

Now the fun part: the property visits! Once we have a short list of properties to visit, we will arrange individual appointments to see properties, or if you are available to see properties on a Sunday, we will attend open houses with you. You can see a lot of properties in one day with the open house option, however, if you prefer more privacy, the individual appointments would be more appropriate.

In no time, you will narrow down your selection and we will have a few properties to choose from.

Group 9@2x.png

If you conduct your own property search, do not call a property’s listing agent directly if you are working with a buying agent. Remember, listing agents work for the seller, not you! If they show you the property, the listing agent will expect to represent you. You will enter into “dual agency,” losing your right to undivided loyalty.

STEP 7 DISTILL AN OFFERING PRICE

For the properties that you select, we will provide an estimate of property valuation that is based upon comparable properties. We strategize with our buyers to determine bidding strategy in light of what is going on currently in the market. We will develop negotiation tactics depending upon the property, location, and current market conditions.

We will prepare an analysis of comparable properties, similar to the comparable market analysis (CMA) used by a seller, in determining the offering price. Our analysis will focus on the most recent closed sales data for neighboring apartments in buildings with similar characteristics. We will provide all the latest data that you need to make a decision—closed sales analysis, average listing discount for the quarter, current market conditions, latest average price per square foot, trends, etc. From all of this data and market information, we will distill an opening offer price.

"Buying an Investment Property"

"Think About Resale When Buying a Miami Apartment"

"Buying NYC Property: A Guide to Crafting an Offer and Negotiating"

Group 9@2x.png

STEP 8 MAKE AN OFFER AND NEGOTIATE

In New York, offers are made orally through the buyer’s real estate agent. Oral offers are not legally binding. Only written contracts are enforceable for real estate transactions in New York. Therefore, until the contract is signed, there is no obligation on the part of the buyer or the seller. Accordingly, a buyer can place a number of offers on different apartments to try to get the best deal. In Florida, however, offers are made in writing and a 10% deposit is required to accompany the offer. Therefore, any offer made by the buyer is legally binding.

The seller will usually come back with a counter offer. Buyer and seller will go back and forth until they agree on the final purchase price and any special terms of the deal. One special term might be a mortgage contingency, which allows the buyer to get out of the contract and receive their deposit back if the bank will not enter into a mortgage for the property. Mortgage contingencies provide for the buyer to obtain the mortgage within 45 days.
The seller might accept a 60-day term, but most sellers would prefer no mortgage contingency at all. With no contingency, the seller may go lower on the price.

Sometimes sellers will not allow a mortgage contingency for foreign buyers, since it is difficult for the seller know if the buyer was truly turned down by a bank or simply changed their mind about buying the property. This might become an issue for some foreign buyers if the seller won’t allow the contingency. Having a pre-approval letter from the bank often helps the foreign buyer clear this hurdle.

"What You Need to Know When Buying a Pre Construction Miami Condo"

Group 9@2x.png

STEP 9 ENGAGE A REAL ESTATE ATTORNEY

While it is advisable to at least consult a NYC real estate attorney beforehand, oncee the seller has accepted an offer, the buyer will need to hire a real estate attorney.  In New York, it’s required of the buyer to engage an attorney. In Miami, it’s not required, but most will use attorneys to transact their purchases. The risks are too great to go it alone here, so we always suggest a buyer have their own legal representation. 

Upon acceptance of the offer, the buyer’s agent will fill out a “deal sheet” that contains the names of the purchasers, as well as all contact information, including the name and address of the buyer’s attorney. Therefore, the buyer must know which attorney they will be working with at this point. Within one day, the condo documents will be sent to the buyer’s attorney to review.

The buyer’s attorney will read the condo documents and the building’s financial statements, among other documents, to determine the health of the building and any issues that should be addressed. The buyer’s attorney will pose questions to the seller’s attorney and sponsor of the building. The contract will then be revised to address any issues noted in the review, if any.

Until the contract is signed by the buyer, the seller can show the apartment and accept higher offers, if they wish. Therefore, time is of the essence when going through the process.

"NYC Real Estate Taxes"

"Tax and Legal Issues When Buying an Apartment in NYC"

"Miami Real Estate Tax Information You Should be Aware Of"

Group 9@2x.png

STEP 10 SIGN CONTRACT AND PUT DOWN 10% DEPOSIT

IN NEW YORK

Upon signing of the contract, which is usually no more than 10 days after the offer is accepted, the buyer must submit a deposit of 10% of the purchase price to the seller’s attorney. The deposit is held in escrow, usually by the seller’s attorney, until the closing.

IN FLORIDA

The 10% deposit which was made alongside the initial written offer is only refundable in certain instances, such as those under a mortgage contingency clause where the buyer’s loan application has been rejected by the bank.

Group 9@2x.png

STEP 11 OBTAIN MORTGAGE COMMITMENT LETTER IF FINANCING

If the buyer is obtaining mortgage financing, he or she will work on obtaining a Mortgage Commitment Letter from the bank for the mortgage. The Mortgage Commitment Letter is issued once the buyer has secured the loan. For condos and co-ops, this letter is a requirement of the Board Package, which you’ll submit for board approval after you reach a deal with a seller.

SECURING THE LOAN

Applying for a mortgage can begin before you find a home or after you have submitted an offer. However, it is best to do this as early in the process as possible so as to eliminate any surprises. The buyer will have to fill out an application that involves a lot of paperwork. The lender will take a detailed look at the buyer’s credit history, employment record and financial assets and liabilities. 

ISSUANCE OF THE MORTGAGE COMMITMENT LETTER

A Mortgage Commitment Letter is the document an underwriter sends to the loan officer once a loan is approved. This is the real thing! The Mortgage Commitment Letter will detail every aspect of the mortgage. It will include the terms and interest rate. It will itemize the “conditions” (the items that must be provided or explained for final approval). The Mortgage Commitment Letter will be dated and it will have an expiration date. It may be signed by the underwriter.

While the pre-approval letter is a great thing to have when beginning your search, the buyer is not approved until the Mortgage Commitment Letter is issued, as the Mortgage Commitment Letter is a formal, legally-binding document.

Group 9@2x.png

STEP 12 SUBMIT BOARD PACKAGE

There is no board approval for whole townhouses or single-family homes, but buyers purchasing a condo or co-op will need to formally apply to the condo or co-op board in order to complete the purchase.

Once the contract is executed by both the buyer and the seller, the buyer must submit a Board Package to the condo or co-op board. A condo board has what’s called the “right of first refusal,” which means they have the opportunity to purchase the condo before approving an external buyer’s purchase. A co-op board has the power to approve or deny buyers. The Board Package, sometimes called a Sale Application, will include/require:

  • An application and fee
  • The executed contract and Mortgage Commitment Letter, if any
  • Financial statements including bank statements or confirmation letters
  • Personal letters of reference
  • Business letters of reference
  • The last three years’ tax returns
  • Employment and income verification letters
  • Authorization for criminal, credit and employment checks

The Board Package is submitted to the building’s management company for review.

  • If a co-op, the board will request an interview of all the future residents of the unit. This interview is very serious and should be considered a business meeting.
  • A condo board will not interview the prospective purchaser but will run credit and criminal checks and read the Board Package.

Once the board waives the right of first refusal,” or in other words, approves the purchaser, then a closing can be scheduled.

 

 

Group 9@2x.png

STEP 13 PREPARE FOR THE CLOSING

The closing will take place within 30/45/60 days from contract signing, depending upon what terms have been agreed. If paying cash, then a 30-day closing is more likely. If obtaining a mortgage, the buyer will likely get up to 60 days, with the average being 45 days.  In preparation of the closing:

  • Set the closing date.
  • Meet conditions of the loan offer.
  • Buyer’s attorney will run a title search to make sure the buyer received “clean title”, which will ensure that the seller owns the property and that there are no liens filed against the property.
  • Obtain homeowners insurance to protect the owner (and the lender) from losses if ever the house is damaged or destroyed.
  • Final walk-through inspection before closing.
Group 9@2x.png

STEP 14 CLOSE THE TRANSACTION

The closing, or settlement, is the final step in a real estate transaction. On the closing date, the parties consummate the purchase contract and transfer ownership of the property from the seller to the buyer: 

  • The buyer (or the buyer’s bank) delivers payment for the balance owed on the purchase, which is usually the remaining 90% of the purchase price plus closing costs of 3.5% (without a mortgage) to 5.5% (with a mortgage).
  • The seller signs the deed over to the buyer and delivers the keys to the home.
  • A title company will register the new deed with the local land registry.
  • The seller will receive the monies due from the proceeds of the sale, less closing costs and mortgage payouts if the seller had an existing mortgage at closing.

For foreign buyers, the closing can take place without the buyer being physically present in the US. The buyer would simply assign a Power of Attorney to the buyer’s lawyer (or sign a Letter of Consent if purchasing with an LLC) to close the deal on the buyer’s behalf. This is a common practice.

"Property Management for Investors"

Group 9@2x.png

LET'S CHAT

SCHEDULE AN IN-PERSON
MEETING WITH OUR TEAM

SCHEDULE A MEETING