DOWNTOWN MIAMI 待售公寓受益于人口增长

接洽专家

根据佛罗里达州经济学家在2019年5月举行的人口估计会议上的数据,到2024年,佛罗里达州每年将继续增加超过33万人。这相当于每天增加900多人。这样的人口增长,相当于佛罗里达州每年都会增加一个比奥兰多稍大的城市的人口!迈阿密-戴德县、县和布罗瓦德县占据了45%的人口增长。 


 

然而在佛罗里达州内,迈阿密一直是最大的赢家! 

Downtown Miami 根据迈阿密市中心发展局的人口统计数据显示,这里现在有92,235人,预计到2021年将增加到109,617人。在未来3年内,这个数字增加了18%。 

Downtown Miami 公寓出售

这些人都是从哪里来的?他们为什么要来迈阿密?

大多数居民都是年轻的专业人士,他们在城市核心区享受着全天候的生活方式,享受着文化和娱乐的选择。

来自新泽西州、纽约州、加州、伊利诺伊州、马萨诸塞州和康涅狄格州等高税率州的居民越来越多地永久迁往阳光州。 

2018年年初颁布的新税法,对高税率州的初级住房业主产生了负面影响。例如,几乎在一夜之间,新的州和地方税()扣除限额10万美金的新税法,实质上使拥有一套初级住房的成本更高。此外,新税法将2017年后购买初级住房的房主可以扣除的利息金额从100万美元降至75万美元。


哪些小区的增长幅度最大? 

迈阿密已经迎来了一个拐点,这将推动这座城市以更快的速度前进,创造更多的需求。 老实说,迈阿密过去和现在在某些地区都急需复兴。然而,超级开发对刺激经济和人口增长起到了一定的作用。正如我们在下文中所指出的,布里克尔的发展最多。此外,我们还看到Edgewater也有强劲的增长。展望未来,我们预计布里克尔将继续保持强劲的增长,但我们认为其他地区,如中央商务区、西区公园和温伍德,将是未来5-10年的增长动力。   

布里克尔

在2000年至2016年期间,布里克尔市的人口增长幅度最大,达到了三倍。太古地产对未来的布里克尔的愿景,使这种增长成为可能。在上一个房地产周期中,它的愿景在2012年复活了。

最终,太古地产在布里克尔城市中心一期投资超过10亿美元,其中包括两栋住宅塔楼Reach和Rise(2016年交付,共773个单位)、一个巨大的华丽购物中心、时尚的东方酒店和两栋写字楼。布里克尔城市中心于2016年开业。 

布里奇尔城市中心二期将扩建两个城市街区,包括两栋公寓楼(共1000个单位)和两栋写字楼。 

其他开发商也纷纷跟随Squire Properties来到布里克尔。从2012年到2018年,布里克尔市共交付了近5000套公寓。仅在2017年,布里克尔就交付了1400套公寓单位,包括布里克尔高地(600套)、1010布里克尔(387套)、布里克尔(185套)和布里克尔十号(155套)。 

布里克尔不仅在销售和出租的住宅开发方面出现了超速增长,而且伴随着超速增长的配套开发也出现了显著的增长,增加了无数的餐厅、酒吧、杂货店、健身房、电影院等。 

随着这些发展,布里克尔已经不再仅仅是Miamian人的一个社区,因为它现在已经成为游客的首选,他们选择住在新的酒店,如金普顿,JW万豪,迈阿密W酒店和Downtown酒店,而不是南海滩的酒店,因为南海滩只有15分钟的路程。

Edgewater

Edgewater有了显著的发展,从2014年到2019年6月,Edgewater增加了2800个单位。 这其中的大部分归功于过去18个月内交付的项目,在过去的18个月内,Related Group交付了旗下的Paraiso项目Gran Paraiso(317个单位)、One Paraiso(275个单位)、Paraiso Bay Views(396个单位)、Paraiso Bay Tower 1(360个单位)。Edgewater的两个最新的项目,也是最新的项目。

Givenchy Tom Ford迈阿密设计区

 

未来还有哪些小区会出现超额增长?

公园西区/中央商务区附近 Miami Worldcenter

其他街区也将紧随布里克尔的住宅高速增长,尤其是中央商务区和西区公园。这些街区将大大受益于迈阿密世界中心的加入,该中心预计将于2019年晚些时候分阶段开业。CBD还有Bayside Marketplace和Bayfront Park。

Miami Worldcenter 

与布里克尔城市中心一样,布里克尔城市中心对布里克尔社区产生了巨大的变革效应,它也注定会产生类似的变革效应。 

Miami Worldcenter 将拥有一个顶级的室内/室外商场、大型万豪酒店和会议中心、室外步行街和1000多套待售的迈阿密公寓。

这一变革性项目正是迈阿密成为真正的城市环境所需要的,不仅在白天,而且在天黑后也能创造出核心区的密度--这也是大多数迈阿密人所不具备的。 Downtown Miami社区几十年来所缺乏的。 

对于那些不了解迈阿密的人来说,位于 "艺术和娱乐区"。然而,这只是一个好听的名字,对于一个充满了肮脏的仓库夜总会、空旷的停车场和乱七八糟的活动的地区来说,这只是一个好听的名字,多年来,它已经把附近的居民区弄得乱七八糟。 

添加的将使该地区更符合沿比斯开恩大道,即豪华公寓楼侯爵、 十博物馆公园、 (正在开发中)、 900 比斯开恩和滨海蓝的发展东侧的伟大的现代住宅的发展东侧崛起的邻居。此外,还与博物馆公园内的新的佩雷斯艺术博物馆和弗罗斯特科学博物馆相呼应,沿海湾向东延伸的博物馆公园和阿德里安-阿什特表演艺术中心,在东北面几个街区处。

该购物中心将拥有765,000平方英尺的零售业态,其中包括Bloomingdales和Macy's作为主力店。和林肯路一样,第七街长廊也将设有特色商店、餐厅、酒吧和夜总会。 

此外,56层楼高的万豪侯爵酒店及会议中心将是美国最大的会议中心之一,拥有1800个房间,并直接连接到购物中心和其他地区。 此外,通过Metro Mover和All Aboard佛罗里达州的公共交通将非常接近,使该中心不仅可以方便地通过汽车到达。

我们看到了迈阿密世界中心的巨大价值,这不仅是对周边居民,也是对迈阿密居民和游客的巨大价值。一旦进一步发展,我们预计将有更多的塔楼出售和出租的迈阿密公寓,创造出更多需要的密度。最终,该项目将成为一个真正意义上的24/7全天候的城市环境,创造出一个充满活力的工作、购物和生活的地方,这将是一个巨大的飞跃。  

迈阿密世界中心

 

Wynwood

Wynwood正在经历着大规模的城市化进程,也将成为迈阿密居民超常增长的催化剂。曾经以疲惫的折扣店和仓库而闻名的Wynwood,正在成为商业和住宅中心。虽然在未来一年左右的时间里,Wynwood的住宅开发计划并不多,但我们相信Wynwood将会发展成为一个住宅和酒店业的中心。 

Wynwood不会是一个高层社区,但我们预计会看到整个小区的小项目。第二大道上的两个大型商业项目已经开工建设,Goldman Garage已经建成并开业,今年还将有更多的办公项目宣布入驻。Wynwood将以比以前更高的速度扩张,滚雪球般地成为整个佛罗里达州最有潜力的社区之一。 

迈阿密曾经的工业街角的改造可以追溯到2002年迈阿密海滩的首次亮相。在此后的几年里,被这个艺术展所吸引的国际艺术家们经常在Wynwood的仓库里的工作室里寻找工作的艺术家。这种艺术的涌入,促使Wynwood从一个充满了疲惫的仓库和折扣店面的街区,发展成为一个即将成为繁荣的商业和住宅中心的社区。

在2009年,已经在纽约和迈阿密海滩率先实现了城市化的托尼-戈德曼(Tony Goldman)创建了一个露天壁画项目,该项目由谢帕德-费雷(Shepard Fairey)和罗恩-英格利(Ron English)等全球知名的街头艺术家参与创作。很快,其他纽约的大牌开发商如David Edelstein和Moishe Mana等也纷纷效仿Goldman的做法。

该区的发展在2015年实现了巨大的飞跃,当时迈阿密创建了温伍德社区振兴区,这是一个分区覆盖,鼓励建造更多的公寓、出租公寓和零售商店。从那时起,一连串的高密度混合用途项目被提出来。这些项目总共可以增加约1,000个住宅单位和390万平方英尺的零售空间。

Wynwood Walls

 

为什么现在是迈阿密购房的最佳时机?

目前,房地产市场正处于甜蜜期。过度建设暂时造成了公寓供应过剩。我们预计价格很快就会走高,因为在需求上升的时候,未来几乎没有库存上线,所以价格会走高。 

这将为购房者创造一个独特的短期机会,在未来的6到9个月内(直到冬季)。在2020年初的某个时间点,新建筑的缺乏将非常明显,因为管道干涸,并没有像迈阿密那样以同样的速度补充。 

有足够的新建筑供应量来容纳这些移民到迈阿密的人吗? 

可能不是。从椰树林到劳德代尔堡的破土动工和未来的公寓开工率几乎为零。此外,在未来6-9个月内,新的建筑供应量将在未来6-9个月内断崖式下跌,因为在这个房地产周期中,大部分的东西都将在那时交付。 

但与此同时,由于税收移民,人们对迈阿密房产的需求也在不断升温,人们也看到了迈阿密的超级城市化的结果。而且,他们现在很喜欢迈阿密。佛罗里达州的房价只是一些高税率州的一小部分,我们相信需求会迅速升温。如果美元走弱,就像特朗普所说的美元走低,迈阿密可能很快就会看到来自巴西、阿根廷、哥伦比亚和墨西哥等国的买家反弹。

目前哪些项目正在建设中?

截至2019年7月1日,仅有7个项目(或2186套)开工建设。在这7个项目中,有3个项目共计1452套单位将在2019年年底前交付。在目前在建的这些单位中,我们很可能在2020年只看到349套单位竣工,其余385套将在2021年交付。

 

截至2019年7月1日的在建项目

# 公寓单位数量

预计入住率

每平方英尺的平均价格

平均每单位挂牌价

尺寸 - 平均每单位面积每单位面积

Brickell Flatiron

549

2019

$766

$1,100,000

1,437

派拉蒙 Miami Worldcenter

513

2019

$706

$1,130,000

1,600

Missoni Baia

249

2020

$808

$1,580,000

1,956

Elysee

100

2020

$781

$2,340,000

3,303

Aston Martin 住所

390

2021

$1,000

$2,240,000

2,240

Yotel Pad

215

2021

$660

$330,000

500

聪明的布里克尔

170

2021

$657

$550,000

838

总数/世界平均数总数/平均数 

2,186

 

$780

   

 

请注意,所有正在交付的单位的加权平均价为每平方英尺780美元,7个项目中有5个项目的平均价格超过100万美元。这表明了住宅房地产的上升轨迹。  

 

哪些新开发的项目还没有开工,但正在接受预订和写合同?

如下表所示,只有4个项目正在接受预订和签订合同。我们所说的规划阶段的项目,是指已经通过了国土资源部批准的项目,也就是我们认为正在接受预订或签订合同的项目。在如此稀少的项目数量下,保证了2020年和2021年的库存紧缩。 

处于保留阶段和合同阶段的项目,何时交付的可能性比较大。有可能在2020年交付的项目中,下面的项目都不会在2020年交付,2021年只有一个位于布里克尔的Una项目会在2021年交付。 

 

截至2019年7月1日的预约和签约阶段

# 公寓单位数量

预计入住率

One River Point

426

2022

Natiivo

400

2022

Okan Tower

236

2022

Una Residences

135

2021

总数

1,114

 

 

请注意,在过去5年半的时间里,共交付了9,661套公寓。加上今年年底前预计将交付的1,400套公寓,2018年约有3,064套公寓交付,加上2017年交付的1,821套公寓和2016年交付的2,209套公寓。 

暂时性的过剩库存、高价格优惠政策、缺乏新建筑和有利的税收环境都有利于 Downtown Miami2019年待售公寓。再加上来自其他州的移民增加,我们预计迈阿密的人口、经济以及最终的房价都会增长。 

在公寓销售市场上发生的事情,不应该与迈阿密海滩的豪华房地产混为一谈,这与迈阿密海滩的土地稀缺性不同,这是两个不同的市场驱动力的不同领域。然而,在海滩上的某一特定社区已经出现了过度建设的情况,尽管价格较高,但很可能会跟上市中心市场的步伐。

这一切对迈阿密意味着什么?

现在是一个投资公寓销售的好时机,因为我们认为这是个拐点,助长了税收迁移率的上升,同时,在2020年初的6个月左右,未来新开工交付量将断崖式下跌。而且,计划阶段性的发展周期中,很少有什么,你会在下面看到。 

"VS迈阿密海滩房地产"

 

Echo Brickell Miami-082413-编辑-1

 

如果你一直坐在一旁等待着投资豪宅地产的合适时机,那么现在可能正是最佳时机。新建楼盘供应量少是未来价格走势的领先指标。即使开发商填补了空白,推出了一堆新楼盘,到了交付的时候,大概也要36-48个月甚至更久才会有库存。

为了帮助购房者和投资者,我们最近推出了《购买迈阿密豪华公寓时的常见问题问答》,在这里我们解决了以下问题。

  • 如何知道现在是否是购买的合适时机?
  • 购买迈阿密房产时,我应该考虑哪个社区?
  • 我应该在新建项目中购买迈阿密公寓还是在现有建筑中购买?
  • 在购买迈阿密公寓时,我如何知道我的价格是最优惠的?
  • 在迈阿密购买豪华公寓时,有哪些税收影响?
     

 

Downtown Miami 待售房屋

安排与我们的团队进行面谈

约见

我需要房地产经纪人吗?

DOWNTOWN MIAMI APARTMENTS FOR SALE BENEFIT FROM POPULATION GROWTH

CONNECT WITH AN EXPERT

According to Florida State economists at the Demographic Estimating Conference in May 2019, Florida will continue growing by more than 330,000 people a year through 2024. That works out to over 900 people per day. Such population growth is analogous to Florida adding the population of a city slightly larger than Orlando every year! Miami-Dade County, Palm Beach County, and Broward County have captured 45% of this growth. 


 

Within Florida, however, Miami has been the biggest winner! 

Downtown Miami demographics show it is now home to 92,235 people, which is projected to grow to 109,617 residents by 2021 according to the Miami Downtown Development Authority. That’s a whopping 18% increase in the next 3 years! 

Downtown Miami Condos For Sale

Where are all these people coming from? Why are they coming to Miami?

Most Downtown Miami residents are young professionals who enjoy a 24/7 lifestyle in an urban core with cultural and entertainment options.

Increasingly, residents from high-tax states like New Jersey, New York, California, Illinois, Massachusetts and Connecticut are making permanent moves to the Sunshine State. 

Enacted at the beginning of 2018, the new tax law has had negative effects on primary homeowners in high tax states. For instance, almost overnight, the new State and Local Tax (SALT) deduction limit of $10K essentially made owning a primary home more expensive. In addition, the new tax law lowered the amount of interest a primary homeowner could deduct to $750,000 from $1,000,000 on the purchase of primary homes after 2017.


Which Downtown Miami neighborhoods have seen the highest growth? 

Miami has hit an inflection point that will propel the city forward at a faster pace, creating even more demand.  Truth be told, Miami was, and still is in some areas, in dire need of a renaissance. However, hyper-development has worked to stimulate the economy and population growth. Brickell has seen the most development, as we note below. In addition, we seen strong growth in Edgewater. Going forward, we expect Brickell will continue with strong growth, but see other neighborhoods,  such as the Central Business District and Park West and Wynwood, will be the drivers of growth for the next 5-10 years.   

Brickell

Brickell has seen the highest growth in Downtown Miami with its population tripling between 2000 and 2016. Swire Properties’ vision of a future Brickell is what made this growth possible. Hatched in the last real estate cycle, it’s vision was resurrected in 2012.

Ultimately, Swire Properties invested over $1 billion in Phase I of Brickell City Center, which included two residential towers Reach and Rise (delivered in 2016 with 773 units), a huge gorgeous shopping mall, the trendy East Hotel and two office towers. Brickell City Center opened its doors in 2016. 

Phase II of Brickell City Center will see Brickell City Center expanding two city blocks including two condo towers (with a combined 1,000 units) and two office towers. 

Other developers followed Squire Properties in droves to Brickell. From 2012 to 2018, Brickell saw the delivery of close to 5,000 condos. In 2017 alone, Brickell saw 1,400 condo units delivered, including Brickell Heights (600 units), 1010 Brickell (387 units), Echo Brickell (185 units) and Brickell Ten (155 units). 

Not only has Brickell seen hypergrowth in residential development for sale and rent, it also has seen a significant increase in ancillary development that comes with hyper growth with the addition of countless restaurants, bars, grocery stores, gyms, movie theaters, etc. 

With all this development, Brickell is no longer just a neighborhood for Miamians, as it’s now routinely the preferred choice for visitors, who opt to stay in the new hotels like SLS Lux, Kimpton, JW Marriott, W Miami, Mandarin Oriental and Four Seasons Downtown instead of those on South Beach, which is only 15 minutes away.

Edgewater

Edgewater has seen significant development, adding 2,800 units from 2014 to June 2019.  Most of this is attributed to projects that were delivered In the last 18 months, which saw Related Group deliver its Paraiso projects Gran Paraiso (317 units), One Paraiso (275 units), Paraiso Bay Views (396 units), Paraiso Bay Tower 1 (360 units). Edgewater’s two newest projects, Elysee and Missoni Baia up the game.

Givenchy Tom Ford Miami Design District

 

Which other neighborhoods will see future hyper growth?

Park West / Central Business District near Miami Worldcenter

Other neighborhoods are set to follow Brickell’s residential hyper-growth, especially the Central Business District and Park West. These neighborhood will greatly benefit from the addition of Miami World Center, which is slated to open in stages later in 2019. The CBD also has Bayside Marketplace and Bayfront Park.

Miami Worldcenter 

Like Brickell City Center, which has had a transformative effect on the Brickell neighborhood, Miami Worldcenter is destined to have a similar transformative effect. Miami Worldcenter is an ambitious 17-acre mixed-use development in Miami’s urban core, set between Northeast 6th and 11th Streets, and between Northeast Second and North Miami Avenues, at the junction of I-95 and I-395. 

Miami Worldcenter will feature a top-tier indoor / outdoor mall, a huge Marriott hotel and convention center, an outdoor pedestrian mall, and over 1,000 Miami condos for sale.

This transformative project is exactly what Miami needs to become a truly urban environment, creating density in the core not only during the day, but also after dark – something that most Downtown Miami neighborhoods have lacked for decades. 

For those who don’t know Miami, Miami Worldcenter is located in the “Arts and Entertainment District”. However, that is just a nice name for an area full of dodgy warehouse nightclubs, vacant parking lots and untoward activities, which have littered the neighborhood for years. 

The addition of Miami Worldcenter will bring the neighborhood more in line with the great modern residences that have risen along the development’s eastern flank along Biscayne Boulevard, namely, luxury condo buildings Marquis, Ten Museum Park, 1000 Museum (under development), 900 Biscayne and Marina Blue. As well as in line with the new Pérez Art and Frost Science museums in Museum Park further east along the bay and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts, a few blocks to the northeast.

The Mall at the Miami Worldcenter will feature 765,000 square feet of retail, including a Bloomingdales and Macy’s as anchor stores. Like that of Lincoln Road, the 7th street Promenade will feature specialty shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. 

In addition, the 56-story 1,800-room Marriott Marquis Hotel and Convention Center will be one of the largest convention centers in the US and be directly connected to the mall and rest of the Miami Worldcenter. In addition, public transportation via the Metro Mover and All Aboard Florida will be very close by, making the center easily accessible not only by car.

We see great value in Miami World Center, not only for its adjacent residents, but also for Miami residents and visitors alike. Once further along, we expect to see announcements in the area of more towers with Miami condos for sale, as well as for rent, creating even more needed density. Ultimately, this project will be one big leap forward toward Downtown Miami becoming a truly 24/7 urban environment by creating a vibrant place to work, shop and live.  

Miami World Center

 

Wynwood

Wynwood which is undergoing massive gentrification will also be catalysts for hyper growth in residents coming to Miami. What was once known for its tired discount stores and warehouses, Wynwood is emerging as a commercial and residential center. While not a lot of residential development planned for Wynwood in the next year or so, we believe that Wynwood will grow into a residential and hospitality hubspot. 

Wynwood will not be a high rise community, but we expect to see smaller projects across the neighborhood. The construction of two large commercial projects on 2nd Avenue have begun and the Goldman Garage has been completed and open, with more office projects announced this year. Wynwood will expand at a much higher rate than before, snowballing into one of the most promising neighborhoods in all of Florida. 

The transformation of the one-time industrial corner of Miami dates to the 2002 debut of Art Basel Miami Beach. In the intervening years, the international jet set drawn to this art show has often sought out the artists working in studios inside of Wynwood’s converted warehouses. This artistic influx contributed to Wynwood’s evolution from a district filled with tired warehouses and discount retail storefronts to a neighborhood on the cusp of becoming a flourishing commercial and residential center.

The neighborhood achieved a new status in 2009, when Tony Goldman, who had already spearheaded gentrification efforts in New York and Miami Beach, created the Wynwood Walls, an open-air mural project with contributions from globally known street artists like Shepard Fairey and Ron English. Soon other big-name New York developers like David Edelstein and Moishe Mana were following Goldman’s lead.

Development in the district took a huge leap forward in 2015, when Miami created the Wynwood Neighborhood Revitalization District, a zoning overlay to encourage the construction of more condominiums, rental apartments and retail shops. Since then, a slew of high-density mixed-use projects have been proposed. Altogether, they could add about 1,000 residential units and 3.9 million square feet of retail space.

Wynwood Walls

 

Why is now the best time to buy in Miami?

The Downtown Miami real estate market is currently in the sweet spot. Overbuilding in Downtown Miami has temporarily created excess condo supply. We soon expect prices to go higher because of virtually no future inventory coming online at a time that demand is rising. 

This will create a unique short-term opportunity for buyers in the next 6 to 9 months (thru the winter). At some point in early 2020, the lack of new construction will be very pronounced, as the pipeline dries up and is not replenished at the same rate as Miami has been seeing. 

Is there enough new construction supply to house all these people migrating to Miami? 

Probably not. Groundbreakings and future condominium startups are virtually at zero, from Coconut Grove to Fort Lauderdale. In addition, New construction supply in Downtown Miami will fall off a cliff in the next 6 - 9 months as most everything in this real estate cycle will have been delivered by then. 

At the same time, however, demand for Miami Fl properties is heating up because of tax migration and people are seeing the results of Miami’s hyper gentrification. And, they love Miami now. With home prices in Florida at a fraction of what they are in some high tax states, we believe demand can heat up pretty quickly. If the dollar weakens, as Trump has been talking the dollar down, Miami could quickly see a rebound in buyers from Brazil, Argentina, Colombia, and Mexico, etc.

Which projects are now under construction in Downtown Miami?

As of July 1, 2019, Downtown Miami had only 7 projects (or 2,186) units under construction. Of the 7 projects, three projects totalling 1,452 units will be delivered by the end of 2019. Of those units under construction today, we are likely to see only 349 units completed in 2020 and the remaining 385 delivered in 2021.

 

Under Construction Projects as of July 1, 2019

# of Condo Units

Anticipated Occupancy

Average Price Per Sq. Ft

Average List Price per Unit

Size - Average Sq. Ft. per Unit

Brickell Flatiron

549

2019

$766

$1,100,000

1,437

Paramount Miami Worldcenter

513

2019

$706

$1,130,000

1,600

Missoni Baia

249

2020

$808

$1,580,000

1,956

Elysee

100

2020

$781

$2,340,000

3,303

Aston Martin Residences

390

2021

$1,000

$2,240,000

2,240

Yotel Pad

215

2021

$660

$330,000

500

Smart Brickell

170

2021

$657

$550,000

838

Total/Wtd. Avg. 

2,186

 

$780

   

 

Note that the weighted average of all units being delivered is $780 per square foot and 5 of the 7 projects were priced on average over $1,000,000. This demonstrates the upward trajectory of Downtown Miami residential real estate.  

 

Which new development projects that are not yet under construction but are taking reservations and writing contracts?

As shown in the table below, only four projects that are taking reservations and writing contracts. We call that the Planning Stage projects are those that have been approved by the , which we consider those projects that are taking reservations or signing contracts. With such a scant number of projects in the pipeline, Downtown Miami is guaranteed to have an inventory crunch in 2020 and 2021. 

Projects in the Reservation and Contract Stages are a bit more questionable as to when they will be delivered. Odds are that none of the projects below will be delivered in 2020 and only one project Una in Brickell will be delivered in 2021. 

 

Reservation and Contracts Stage as of July 1, 2019

# of Condo Units

Anticipated Occupancy

One River Point

426

2022

Natiivo

400

2022

Okan Tower

236

2022

Una Residences

135

2021

Total

1,114

 

 

Note that during the last 5 ½ years, Downtown Miami saw 9,661 condos delivered. Add 1,400 expected to be delivered by the end of this year, that comes out to about Downtown Miami saw 3,064 condos delivered in 2018, on top of 1,821 condos delivered in 2017 and 2,209 condos were delivered in 2016. 

Temporary excess inventory, high price incentives, a lack of new construction and favorable tax environment all favor Downtown Miami apartments for sale in 2019. Combined with the increase in migration from other states, we expect Miami to grow, in terms of its population, its economy and, ultimately, its home prices. 

What is happening in the Downtown Miami apartments for sale market segment should not be confused with Miami Beach Luxury Real Estate, which doesn’t follow the same trajectory as Downtown Miami given the scarcity of land in Miami Beach – these are two distinct segments with different market drivers. Overbuilding, however, has occurred in one particular neighborhood on the beach, Sunny Isles, which will likely track the Downtown Market, albeit at much higher prices.

What does all of this mean for Miami?

It’s a good time to invest in apartments for sale in Downtown Miami, as we see this as an inflection point fueling a higher rate of tax migration, at the same time, in about 6 months in early 2020, future new construction deliveries will fall off a cliff. And, there is very little in the Planned Stages of the Development Cycle, which you will see below. 

"Downtown Miami vs Miami Beach Real Estate"

 

Echo Brickell Miami-082413-edited-1

 

If you have been sitting on the sidelines waiting for the right time to invest in Downtown Miami Luxury Real Estate now may be just that perfect time. Low supply of new construction is a leading indicator of future price action. Even if developers fill the void and launch a bunch of new developments, by the time they are delivered, it will be approximately 36-48 months or even longer before the inventory is delivered.

In order to help home buyers and investors, we recently launched our Frequently Asked Q&A When Buying Miami Luxury Condos where we addressed issues like:

  • How Do I Know if Now is the Right Time to Buy?
  • Which Neighborhood Should I Consider When Buying a Miami Property?
  • Should I Buy a Miami Condo in a New Construction Project or in an Existing Building?
  • When Buying a Miami Apartment, How Do I Know I am Getting the Best Price?
  • What Are the Tax Implications when Buying Luxury Apartments in Miami?
     


pablo-7

 

Downtown Miami Apartments For Sale

Miami Live MLS

 

SCHEDULE AN IN-PERSON
MEETING WITH OUR TEAM

SCHEDULE A MEETING

Do I need a Realtor?