Downtown Miami

居民们都称迈阿密为 "神奇之城"。 如果你是第一次来,或者是几年没来过迈阿密,那么,用艾尔-约翰逊的话说,"你还没看到什么呢"

期待什么

今天,巨大的投资、惊人的想象力、高能量、全球化的理念和世界一流的技术正在推动着这里的发展。长期以来,它一直是南佛罗里达州的主要商业区,服务于美国、拉丁美洲和加勒比海地区,但它的描述不再停留在此。

 

Downtown Miami

 

比斯坎湾的海风和辉煌的景色一直都在那里,但现在,以及商业和政府大楼,还有超豪华的迈阿密公寓,如 One Thousand Museum,Epic,Marquis和Aston Martin.Downtown Miami 现在是世界一流的餐饮中心,以及更多的低调餐厅,夜生活不适合胆小的人,一个海湾公园,博物馆和步行道。市中心是一个公共交通中心,并将很快拥有世界上最先进的公共交通系统。 第一个Skyport 飞车。

 

要看什么

我们先来看看标志性的自由塔,也就是自由塔。这就是南方的埃利斯岛。它被捐赠给迈阿密戴德学院,成为迈阿密艺术与设计博物馆。这里有15,000平方英尺的艺术空间,同时也是一年一度的迈阿密电影节和MDC Live Arts的办公室。

弗拉格勒街迈阿密市中心区是以这位铁路大亨的名字命名的,也是迈阿密成为一个城市的原因。这只是迈阿密市中心发展局的目标之一,即把市中心打造成一个方便市民、方便行人的社区。

要想获得更多的文化,市中心有一些真正的宝藏。佩雷斯艺术馆(The Pérez Art)迈阿密博物馆 (PAMM)拥有南佛罗里达州最好的当代和现代艺术展示,有人说,这是整个南佛罗里达州最好的当代艺术展示。在那里,游客们可以在Verde餐厅享用午餐时,欣赏到海滨美景。或者参观菲利普和帕特里夏-弗罗斯特科学博物馆。这座新的博物馆里,从最先进的天文馆到巨大的水族馆,应有尽有。孩子们都很喜欢这里所有科学主题的现场演示。 您可以在导游的带领下参观,也可以自行参观永久展品。

海滨公园 是在比斯开恩湾的边缘。非常适合与家人和朋友在这里静静地享受极好的风景。公园里还会举办音乐会和音乐节。

最后,如果不提一下要看的东西就不完整了。 Miami WorldCenter.这个占地27英亩,总投资20亿美元的 "城中之城 "将于今年上线。南佛罗里达州最大、最宏伟的综合体建设项目,也是全国第二大城市项目,将以多种方式重新定义Downtown。

Miami WorldCenter毗邻Adrienne Arsht表演艺术中心、迈阿密戴德学院、自由大厦和All Aboard Florida Brightline车站。迈阿密世界中心将拥有14万平方英尺的零售、餐饮和娱乐空间,另外16万平方英尺将于2019年建成。MDM集团将交付一座拥有1700间客房的Marriott Marquis酒店,拥有50万平方英尺的会议和活动空间。Paramount是一栋拥有569套公寓的豪华公寓楼,将升至60层。目前已售罄70%,买家代表50多个国家。正是在这栋大楼的顶部,迈阿密将拥有第一个飞行汽车的天桥。

 

住在哪里

前面我们已经提到了一些正在建成的超豪华住宅。 One Thousand Museum 将拥有迈阿密唯一的私人直升机停机坪,使从家到机场的通勤更加快捷和简单。 Aston Martin 侯爵公寓 它将在各方面反映了令人垂涎的品牌名称。它可以俯瞰比斯开湾,并将为业主和客人提供四层楼的设施。Epic矗立在迈阿密河上,面向Brickell Point,提供360套高端公寓。迈阿密豪华房地产的第四个例子是Marquis Residences。

所有这些高端豪宅都展示了Downtown最近一段时间以来城市生活的惊人变化,它们都体现了城市生活正在经历的活力。

"Downtown Miami 公寓出售"

"是时候投资迈阿密房地产了"

"迈阿密最适合居住或投资的街区"

 

高楼大厦 downtown miami

 

到了这里要做什么 Downtown Miami

众多的想法涌上心头。我们已经指出了Downtown的文化,因为它的博物馆、公园和表演艺术中心提供了什么。现在让我们把目光投向餐饮、购物和夜生活。

 

 

市中心的餐饮 

Downtown Miami 餐饮是有特色的。文化的融合,是很多新来的人都觉得很有吸引力的地方。 Fooq的 Fooq's就是一个完美的例子。Fooq's是一家时髦而休闲的餐厅,提供地中海和波斯美食。与Il Gabbiano相比,它是一家教科书式的、老派的意大利高级餐厅,提供最好的美食。宾客们都会被美食和水边的景色所迷惑。

Bouloud Sud 是另一个特别的用餐场所,特别是对于那些刚从纽约来的人来说。主厨Daniel Bouloud的纽约餐厅现在与南方的关系。如果您想品尝到带有俄罗斯特色的东方风味,请到Novikov Miami。这家以日本和中国为灵感的餐厅的菜单上有美味的鱼子酱和松露。将Novikov与Manna Life Food的自制、无麸质、有机美食进行对比。最后,我们建议在Niu Kitchen餐厅品尝真正的加泰罗尼亚美食,或者到Soya and Pomodoro餐厅品尝自制菜肴和现场爵士乐。

 

市中心的购物 

珠宝店当然还在,但百货公司已经搬到商场里去了。市中心的购物现在是精品店和专家店。WorldCenter的零售业态将是巨大的,请关注这个空间。在此期间,这里有几个例子值得深思。Neushop卖的是100%秘鲁棉上衣,因为 "Tanquis比一般的皮马棉线更柔软。" 如果想寻找灵感,想尝试服装款式和标签的男生,请访问Supply and Advise。

在珠宝方面,Freddy's位于美国第二大珠宝中心Seybold大厦内,销售Tacori等知名品牌以及他们自己的设计。Buchwald Jewelers有很多新的和二手的瑞士时计、精彩的定制配饰和精美的钻戒等。

 

市中心的会所 

市中心的夜店一直都是国际大牌。现在有The Corner和Lost Boy这样的鸡尾酒吧,还有像Area 31和Bloom Skybar这样的屋顶酒吧,在这里,好的伙伴、精心制作的饮料和日落美景在这里交融在一起。你想跳舞吗?Club Space是一个24小时营业的迪斯科舞厅,拥有世界一流的DJ人才,让您的气氛持续不断。

E11even被形容为 "疯狂、荒唐和令人眼花缭乱"。他们为那些早上6点还在那里的认真的顾客提供早餐卷饼。Hagg的歌迷们都知道这首歌,但高能量的舞者们都知道Mama Tried是他们的 "有态度的潜水酒吧"。

而最重要的是,Downtown在1号街有了自己的酿酒厂。Biscayne Bay Brewing将在其6,200平方英尺的酒窖里提供小批量和实验性啤酒。这是一个让人在劳累了一天的工作之后放松心情的地方。

 

学校 Downtown Miami

如你所料,本身就不多。对于学龄前儿童和幼儿园的孩子来说,有The Learning Experience,在这里,S.T.E.M.活动、学习第二语言、手语,以及参与体育、戏剧、音乐等活动,都是以孩子们的智力发展为重点。新世界艺术学校是一所以视觉艺术、舞蹈、戏剧和音乐为主的公立高中和大学。

"在迈阿密公立学校招收外国学生"

 

市中心最棒的事?

Downtown Miami 重塑了自己,革命还在继续。从WorldCenter到豪华住宅地产,从精品店到国际美食,从 "疯狂 "的夜店到清凉宁静的鸡尾酒会所和新的水龙头房,从新的Brightline迈阿密中央车站到未来的直升机场和天际港,迈阿密的一切都在这里得到了满足,并正在将这一切发挥到极致。要了解更多信息和讨论您的计划,请点击这里联系我们。

 

Downtown Miami 待售房屋

安排与我们的团队进行面谈

约见

Downtown Miami

Residents famously call Miami "the Magic City".  If you are a first-time visitor or if you have not been to downtown Miami for a few years then, to paraphrase Al Johnson, "You ain't seen nothing yet."

What to Expect

Expect the unexpected, it is that simple. Downtown Miami today is being fueled by huge investments, phenomenal imagination, high energy, global ideas, and world-class skill. It has long been South Florida's primary business district serving the USA, Latin America, and the Caribbean, but the description no longer stops there. Downtown Miami has been and continues to be transformed into a neighborhood to make every major city envious.

an aerial view of downtown miami through the clouds

The sea breeze and glorious views of Biscayne Bay have always been there but now, as well as the commercial and government buildings, there are ultra-luxury condo buildings like One Thousand Museum, Epic, Marquis, and Aston Martin. Downtown Miami is now a center for world-class dining as well as the more low-key restaurants, a nightlife that is not for the faint-hearted, a bayside park, museums, and walkways. Downtown is a public transportation hub and will soon have the world's first skyport for flying cars.

What to See

Let us begin with the iconic Freedom Tower, or La Torre de la Libertad. This is the Ellis Island of the South. It was donated to Miami Dade College to become MDC Museum of Art and Design. It houses 15,000 square feet of art space as well as the offices of the annual Miami Film Festival and MDC Live Arts.

Flagler Street, named for the railroad tycoon and the reason Miami became a city, is worth a stroll since it now boasts wider sidewalks, trees, park benches, and bicycle racks making the old Downtown more of a memory. That is only one part of Miami Downtown Development Authority's goal of making Downtown a people-friendly, pedestrian-friendly neighborhood.

For even more culture, Downtown has some real gems. The Pérez Art Museum Miami (PAMM) has the best of contemporary and modern art displays in, some say, all South Florida. And while there, visitors take in the waterfront views as they lunch at Verde. Or see the Phillip and Patricia Frost Museum of Science. This new museum has it all, from a state-of-the-art planetarium to a huge aquarium. Children love it for the live demonstrations of all the scientific subjects.  Take a guided tour or go on your own self-guided tour of the permanent exhibits.

Bayfront Park is on the edge of Biscayne Bay. Ideal for a quiet time with family and friends to enjoy the superb views. The park also hosts concerts and music festivals.

Finally, the list of what to see in Downtown Miami would not be complete without mentioning Miami WorldCenter. This 27 acre, $2 billion "city within a city" will be coming online this year. South Florida's largest and most ambitious mixed-use construction project is also the second largest urban project in the country and will redefine Downtown in so many ways.

Miami WorldCenter is bordered by Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts, Miami Dade College, Freedom Tower, and All Aboard Florida Brightline Station. Miami World Center will have 140,000 square feet of retail, dining, and entertainment space, with another 160,000 square feet due in 2019. MDM Group will deliver a 1,700 room Marriott Marquis with 500,000 square feet of meeting and event space. Paramount Miami Worldcenter is a 569-apartment luxury condo tower that will rise 60 stories. It is 70% sold out, with buyers representing more than 50 countries. It is at the top of this building that Miami will have its first skyport for flying cars.

Where to Live

We have already mentioned some of the ultra-luxury residences being completed. One Thousand Museum will have Miami's only private helipad to make commuting from home to the airport speedy and simple. Aston Martin Residences reflects the coveted brand name in every respect. It overlooks Biscayne Bay and will offer four floors of amenities to its owners and their guests. Epic stands on the Miami River facing Brickell Point and offers 360 high end apartments. A fourth example of Miami luxury real estate is Marquis Residences.

high rise apartment buildings in downtown miami

All of this high end luxury real estate demonstrates the amazing changes to urban living that Downtown has seen in the recent past, and they all reflect the dynamism that Downtown Miami is experiencing.

What to Do in Downtown Miami

So many ideas spring to mind. We have already indicated what Downtown culture offers because of its museums, park, and centers for performing arts. Let us now look to dining, shopping, and nightlife.

Dining in Downtown 

Downtown Miami dining is special. The mix of culture is something many newcomers find intriguing. Fooq's is a perfect example. Fooq's is hip and casual serving a mix of Mediterranean and Persian food. Compare it to Il Gabbiano, which is a textbook, old school Italian fine-dining restaurant which serves the best of everything. Guests are spoiled by both the food and the waterfront views.

Bouloud Sud is another special place to dine, especially for those who may have just arrived from New York. Chef Daniel Bouloud's New York restaurant now has a southern relation. For oriental flair with a Russian twist, visit Novikov Miami. The Japanese-Chinese inspired menu serves delicious food topped with caviar and truffle. Contrast Novikov with Manna Life Food's special, home-made, gluten-free, organic delights. And to conclude our selection of Downtown Miami's restaurants we suggest Niu Kitchenfor true Catalan cuisine or visit Soya and Pomodoro for homemade dishes and a delightful evening of live jazz.

Shopping in Downtown 

The jewelry stores are still here of course, but the department stores have moved out to the malls. Downtown shopping is now boutique and specialist. The WorldCenter's retail offerings will be immense, so watch this space. In the meantime, here are a few examples to ponder. Neushop sells 100% Peruvian cotton tops because "Tanquis is softer than the more usual Pima cotton thread."  For guys looking for inspiration that want to experiment with clothing styles and labels, visit Supply and Advise.

For jewelry, Freddy's is in the Seybold Building,  America's second largest jewelry center, selling famous brands like Tacori as well as their own designs. Buchwald Jewelers has a fine selection of new and pre-owned Swiss timepieces, wonderful bespoke accessories, and beautiful diamond rings.

Clubbing in Downtown 

Downtown's nightclubs have always been on the international map. There are now cocktail bars such as The Corner and Lost Boy, and rooftop bars such as Area 31 and Bloom Skybar, where great company, crafted drinks, and sunset views mingle and merge. Do you want to dance? Then Club Space is a 24-hour disco featuring world-class DJ talent to keep the vibe going.

E11even has been described as "insane, ridiculous and dazzling" all at the same time. And they serve breakfast burritos to their serious clientele who are still there at 6.00 am! Hagg fans know the song, but high energy dancers know Mama Tried is their "dive bar with attitude."

And to cap it off, Downtown is getting its own brewery on 1st Street. Biscayne Bay Brewing will offer small batch and experimental beers in its 6,200 square foot tap room. Just the place to wind down after a hard day's work.

Schools in Downtown Miami

As you would expect, there are not many in Downtown Miami itself. For preschoolers and kindergarteners, there is The Learning Experience where S.T.E.M. activities, learning a second language, sign language, and getting involved in sports, drama, and music focus on children's intellectual development. The New World School of the Arts is a public high school and college focusing on visual arts, dance, theater, and music.

The Best Thing About Downtown?

Downtown Miami has reinvented itself, and the revolution continues. From WorldCenter to luxury residential real estate, from boutique stores to internationally-inspired fine dining, from "insane" nightspots to cool and calm cocktail lounges and a new tap room, and from the new Brightline Miami Central Station to the futuresque heliport and skyport, Downtown Miami has it all and is making the best of it all. To learn more and to discuss your plans, please just click here to contact us.

SCHEDULE AN IN-PERSON
MEETING WITH OUR TEAM

SCHEDULE A MEETING