Meatpacking District

生活在 Meatpacking District

潮流位于曼哈顿的远西区,紧邻切尔西。在90年代之前,这里主要是工厂和肉类包装厂的所在地,而这些工厂和肉类包装厂也为这个街区带来了它的名字。但在20世纪90年代,为年轻的专业人士提供服务的精品店纷纷搬进来,很快就有很多时髦的年轻居民也随之而来。现在,当你走在这一带的鹅卵石街道上,你会看到大量的合作社、联排别墅和新建的高楼大厦。这个别致的纽约市街区是这个城市中最受欢迎的街区之一。

景点

惠特尼美国艺术博物馆(Whitney Museum of American Art)是著名的艺术博物馆。该博物馆展示的是当代艺术家的作品。他们还特别注重展示在世艺术家的作品。他们收藏了超过22000件作品,经常有来自当今顶尖艺术家的大胆的临时展览。

纽约高线公园

惠特尼酒店紧邻其他顶级景点之一。The High Line。这条曾经的铁轨已经变成了一条高架的步行道,从14街到34街。漫步在这里,可以欣赏哈德逊河的景色和点缀在小径上的公共艺术。如果高架线太过繁忙,可以到旁边的哈德逊河绿道上散步,这里也可以欣赏到哈德逊河的迷人景色。

该区的另一个主要景点是它的商店。这附近的街道上挤满了卖时髦服装的设计师精品店,包括Tory Burch、Helmet Lang和Diane Von Furstenberg。还有很多别致的连锁店,如Allsaints、Rag & Bone和Lululemon。当你在这里,你不用担心会有很多酷炫的服装店等着你去探索。

餐厅和酒吧

这里有许多时尚的餐厅和酒吧,在这里你可以在装潢精美的餐厅和酒吧里品尝到美味的菜肴。如果您想品尝地中海美食,可以去无花果橄榄餐厅(Fig & Olive),那里的小盘子让您大开眼界。如果您想品尝现代墨西哥美食,可以去Dos Caminos餐厅。这家餐厅以其按需定制的鳄梨酱和丰富的龙舌兰酒吧而闻名。如果你要来这里吃晚饭,一定要预订,因为他们很快就满员了。

Meatpacking District

如果您正在寻找新鲜的海鲜,Catch是您的最佳选择。这家三层楼高的餐厅提供亚洲风味的海鲜拼盘,还有一个丰富的生蚝吧。或者,如果您想吃点丰盛的东西,可以去Old Homestead Steakhouse。这家老式的牛排馆最早开业于1868年,是为了给码头工人提供食物。今天,他们仍然在生鲜吧里供应牛排、各种汉堡、生蚝和虾。在整个鹅卵石街道上,你会发现有各种各样的餐厅,适合每个人的口味。

纽约市的邻居们的视频

 

 

相关内容。

最适合买公寓的曼哈顿社区

为什么现在是投资曼哈顿的最佳时机?

灯笼屋公寓的首发价格非常优惠

West Chelsea 公寓出售指南

 

曼哈顿-迈阿密网站

305W16

该项目于2011年6月推出,位于第8大道和第16街的拐角处,305W16 位于纽约市最著名的三个社区切尔西、TheMeatpacking District 和theWest Village 的交汇处。这座七层楼高、拥有53个单元的新建筑住宅项目提供了纽约市公寓的折衷组合,包括工作室、一居室、两居室和三居室的公寓住宅。

One Kenmare Square

One Kenmare Square 外立面由水平交替的砖和玻璃组成,在每层楼的起伏曲线上交替排列。带状的砖块让人联想到这个城市中的老仓库建筑。正面的砖块是有质感的彩虹色灰色。在一天中的不同时间,砖块会出现颜色的变化,从银色的光泽到紫灰色,再到黑色。

The Seymour

The Seymour 从精品酒店式的大堂开始,到精心挑选和设计的休闲空间,为居住者提供了一个豪华、宁静和有趣的环境。

Walker Tower

拉尔夫-托马斯-沃克,被《纽约时报》誉为 "本世纪的建筑师",他设计的《纽约时报》于1929年完成。

The Caledonia

The Caledonia位于第九大道和第十大道之间的西17街450号,是曼哈顿首座豪华公寓楼,位于第九大道和第十大道之间。位于第九大道和第十大道之间的西17街450号,是曼哈顿首座豪华公寓式住宅,可欣赏到哈德逊河和曼哈顿天际线的壮丽景色。

One Madison

One Madison 是曼哈顿最令人向往的Flatiron区最令人向往的新建公寓之一。位于纽约市东22街23号,高60层,其闪闪发光的玻璃外墙一定会吸引人的目光,但其豪华的内饰和世界一流的配套设施也同样吸引人。它的公寓提供了城市中最好的景观,这也就不足为奇了。

Yves Chelsea

位于西18街166号,位于切尔西的中心地带,为您提供了曼哈顿最好的公寓之一的一切,同时也为您提供了更多的便利。所有41套公寓都以最高标准完成,并拥有城市中最好的设施,包括一个完整的室内游泳池。

Superior Ink

这座现代化的河畔开发项目建在旧工厂的旧址上,是最令人向往的新建公寓之一。

奥运塔

奥林匹克大厦位于第五大道641号洛克菲勒中心对面,是曼哈顿最具代表性的综合楼之一。它由亚里士多德-奥纳西斯开发,集高档写字楼、豪华商场和一到五层公寓于一体。自70年代末开业以来,它一直是纽约最富有的居民的家。

安排与我们的团队进行面谈

约见

Meatpacking District

Living in the Meatpacking District

The trendy Meatpacking District is located on Manhattan’s far westside, next to Chelsea. Before the 1990s, the Meatpacking District was mostly home to the factories and meatpacking plants that gave the neighborhood its name. In the 1990s, though, boutiques that catered to young professionals moved in, and soon hip young residents followed. Now, when you walk down the neighborhood’s cobblestone streets, you’ll see plenty of co-ops, townhouses, and newly built high-rises. This chic NYC neighborhood is one of the most sought after in the city.

Attractions

The Meatpacking District is home to the Whitney Museum of American Art, a renowned art museum. The museum showcases work from contemporary artists. They also have a special focus on showing works from living artists. They have over 22,000 works in their collection, and they often have daring temporary exhibitions from today’s top artists.

Meatpacking District

The Whitney sits next to one of the Meatpacking District’s other top attractions: The High Line. This former railway track has been turned into a raised walking path, and it goes from 14th Street in the Meatpacking District to 34th Street. Take a stroll and enjoy the views of the Hudson and the public art that dots the pathway. If the High Line is too busy, go for a walk along the adjacent Hudson River Greenway, which also offers stunning views of the Hudson.

The Meatpacking District’s other main attraction is its shops. The neighborhood’s streets are jam-packed with designer boutiques selling trendy clothing, including Tory Burch, Helmet Lang, and Diane Von Furstenberg. There are also many chic chain shops, like Allsaints, Rag & Bone, and Lululemon. When you’re in the Meatpacking District, you won’t have to worry about running out of cool clothing shops to explore.

Restaurants and Bars

The Meatpacking District has many trendy restaurants and bars where you can get delicious dishes in immaculately decorated dining rooms. For Mediterranean fare, try Fig & Olive, which offers small plates that are bursting with flavor. For modern Mexican cuisine, check out Dos Caminos. This restaurant is known for its made-to-order guacamole and extensive tequila bar. If you’re going here for dinner, be sure to make a reservation—they fill up quickly.

shutterstock_252259306.jpg

If you’re looking for fresh seafood, Catch is the spot for you. This three-story restaurant offers seafood platters with Asian flavors, and they have an extensive oyster bar. Or, if you’re in the mood for something hearty, check out Old Homestead Steakhouse. This old-school steakhouse first opened in 1868 to feed dockworkers. Today, they still serve up steaks, a variety of burgers, and oysters and shrimp at their raw bar. Throughout the Meatpacking District’s cobblestone streets, you’ll find a wide variety of restaurants that suit everyone’s tastes.

New York City Neighborhood Videos

 

 

Related Content:

Why Now is The Right Time to Invest in Manhattan

Excellent First Offering Prices at Lantern House Condo

Best Manhattan Neighborhoods to Buy a Condo in 2018 & 2019

305W16

Launched in June of 2011 and located at the corner of 8th Avenue and 16th Street, 305W16 is situated where three of New York Citys most celebrated neighborhoods Chelsea, the Meatpacking District and the West Village converge. The seven-story, 53-unit new construction residential development offers an eclectic mix of studio, one-, two- and three-bedroom condop residences.

One Kenmare Square

One Kenmare Square façade is composed of alternating horizontal bands of brick & glass on an undulating curve that shifts at every floor. The banded brick is reminiscent of the old warehouse buildings that are part of this part of the city. The brick on the front façades is a textured iridescent gray. At different times of day, the brick will appear to change color, from a silvery sheen to purple gray, to black.

The Seymour

The Seymour is designed to provide its inhabitants with beautiful apartments as well as an environment that provides luxury, tranquility and fun, starting with its boutique hotel-like lobby and following through to the well selected and designed amenity spaces.

Walker Tower

Ralph Thomas Walker, who was hailed in The New York Times as the “architect of the century”, designed Walker Tower, which was completed in 1929.

The Caledonia

The Caledonia, Manhattan’s first luxury condominium tower on the highly anticipated High Line Park, is located at 450 West 17th Street between Ninth and Tenth Avenues. Situated at the nexus of West Chelsea and the Meatpacking District, these condominium residences reveal breathtaking views of the Hudson River and Manhattan skyline.

One Madison

One Madison is one of the most desirable new build condominiums in Manhattan’s highly desirable Flatiron District. Rising 60 stories high and located at 23 East 22 Street in NY, its gleaming glass facade is sure to catch the eye, however its luxury interiors and world class amenities are no less appealing. It comes as little surprise that its apartments offer some of the best views of any in the city.

Yves Chelsea

Located at 166 West 18th Street, in the heart of Chelsea, Yves Chelsea offers everything that you would expect from one of Manhattan’s finest condominiums- and a little bit extra. All 41 of its apartments are finished to the very highest of standards and benefit from some of the best amenities of any residences in the city- including a full sized, indoor swimming pool.

Superior Ink

Built on the site of the old Superior Ink factory, this modern riverside development is one of the highly desirable West Village’s most talked about new build condominiums.

Olympic Tower

Located opposite the Rockefeller Center at 641 Fifth Avenue, Olympic Tower is one of Manhattan’s most iconic mixed use towers. Developed by Aristotle Onassis, it houses a combination of up-market offices, a luxury arcade and a range of one to five bed apartments. Since opening in the late Seventies it has been home to some of New York’s most wealthy inhabitants.

SCHEDULE AN IN-PERSON
MEETING WITH OUR TEAM

SCHEDULE A MEETING