Upper West Side

生活在 Upper West Side

这里吸引了很多知识分子、艺术家和作家,他们喜欢这个街区离曼哈顿许多标志性的文化场所很近。这个街区从59街一直延伸到110街,因为它的面积很大,所以它有各种各样的住宅可供选择。在小区的底部,靠近繁华的地方,你会发现很多高层豪华公寓。在街区的顶端,你会发现更多的经济适用房,但仍然是可爱的居住地。对于那些想找一个比较安静的社区,但又能方便地到达曼哈顿其他地方的人来说,这里是个很好的地方。

西悉尼大学的景点

这里是这座城市最著名的博物馆之一:美国自然历史博物馆。他们以保存完好的恐龙骨架和化石而闻名,他们也有许多关于现代动物的展品。美国自然历史博物馆还设有海登天文馆。在这里,你可以看到 "黑暗宇宙"(Dark Universe),这是一个讨论天体物理学家的一些重大发现的节目。

Upper West Side 纽约

西悉尼大学也有很多绿化空间可以提供给寻找绿地的人。在社区的东侧,你会发现中央公园。如果您想找一个比较安静的公园,可以去西区西侧的Riverside Park。这座公园与哈德逊河(Hudson River)接壤,公园内有自行车和步行道,可以欣赏到哈德逊河的迷人景色。

在阿姆斯特丹大道、哥伦布大道和百老汇沿线,你还会看到很多独立书店和精品店。The Westsider Rare and Used Books出售罕见的初版书,他们也有堆积如山的二手书。The Books of Wonder是一个很受家庭欢迎的地方,他们有很多独特的儿童书籍。Shishi、Liana、Darryl's Boutique都是时尚爱好者们的最爱,他们也提供了别致、不拘一格的单品,让人眼前一亮。

UWS餐厅和酒吧

UWS有很多可爱的小酒馆,有路边的座位,天气好的时候总是满座。UWS也有许多运动酒吧和舒适的酒吧,你可以在这里闲逛几个小时。如果你是个爵士乐迷,可以去看看Cleopatra's Needle。这家餐厅和爵士乐俱乐部每周的大部分晚上都有现场音乐,而且不收门票。当你在听着顶级音乐人的爵士乐演奏时,你可以享受美味的意大利面菜或地中海美食。饮品方面,他们有各种经典鸡尾酒和大量酒单。

UWS邻居

如果你想找一个有文学气息的饮品或餐点,可以试试The Dead Poet。这家酒吧的酒水以顶级作家和著名书籍的名字命名,比如J.D.Salinger和《红字》。食物方面,他们有经典的酒吧菜品,如汉堡、鸡翅和风味薯条等。

这里也是提供经典犹太菜的地方,如Zabars和Barney Greengrass。在这里,你可以点满满一盘子的烤肉、炒蛋、烟熏鱼三明治和自制的麻糬汤。此外,UWS还有很多国际美食。从汉朝的麻辣川菜到帕尔姆的意大利红烧菜,这里有适合每个人的口味。

UWS学校

纽约市的邻居视频。 Upper West Side

相关内容。

曼哈顿市场分析
Upper West Side 公寓出售指南
最适合买公寓的曼哈顿社区
Park Loggia是纽约市最新的公寓项目,位于纽约市内。 Columbus Circle
中央公园及亿万富翁行新楼盘公寓指南

 

曼哈顿-迈阿密网站

 

The Apthorp

Apthorp是由William Waldof Astor建造,仿照佛罗伦萨的Pitti Palace,是纽约市的地标性建筑,采用意大利文艺复兴时期的风格,最近经过翻新和精心修缮,恢复到1908年的原貌。NYC位于西区大道390号,入口位于百老汇和西区大道上的.NETNETC入口。

The Rushmore

The Rushmore位于曼哈顿,是一个独特的开发项目,它将豪华住宅与五星级度假酒店的设施结合在一起。它提供了一个真正的绿洲,远离城市的喧嚣与喧嚣,是曼哈顿独一无二的。

纽约酒店的公寓

与25号和80号一样,是曼哈顿所有公寓楼的前五名,也是独家酒店的地址。住在公寓的住户基本上都是住在酒店的常客,可以享受到五星级酒店的配套设施。

Time Warner Center 共管公寓

可以说是曼哈顿五大公寓楼之一,公寓楼(南楼)是一栋全玻璃建筑,沿着80层楼高的玻璃楼,是曼哈顿最顶级的公寓楼之一。公寓从52楼开始,所以中央公园、城市和哈德逊河的景色令人难以置信。位于25楼,由Skidmore, Owings & Merrill设计,由The Related Group开发,不遗余力地创造了这一现代杰作。

林登78

Linden 78结合了最新的现代设计与二战前的风格和豪华设施,是曼哈顿最受关注的新公寓项目之一。Linden 78位于上西区最令人向往的区域之一,位于西78街230号,提供了一系列不同的住宅,所有这些住宅都提供了宽大的开放式生活空间和纽约天际线和哈德逊河的雄伟景观。

Park Millennium

被誉为林肯广场最负盛名的住宅之一,占据了从百老汇到哥伦布和西67街到西68街的整个街区。建于1994年,是一栋56层的豪华公寓,公寓内有无以伦比的城市、公园和河流景观。住户可享受的设施包括24小时门卫和礼宾服务,以及117,000平方英尺的旗舰锐步俱乐部的特别会员费。

Avery

Avery由Extell公司开发的哈德逊河畔大道上的30层高楼,于2010年开业。该项目由Extell开发,拥有274套公寓,其中许多公寓面向哈德逊河。厨房电器采用了Sub-Zero和Miele,厨房和卫浴设备采用了Toto、Waterworks和Kohler。

The Laureate

The Laureate 位于76街和百老汇的拐角处,位于曼哈顿的中心地带。这座20层楼高的豪华公寓将战前大师的精髓与现代的各种可能性融合在一起,确保为几代人提供一个舒适的生活环境。

The Sheffield NYC

The Sheffield位于西57街322号西57街,位于Billionaires Row的Eighth Avenue,距离时代华纳大厦和Nordstrom只有几步之遥。Sheffield位于西区边缘,从这栋58层的住宅楼中可以看到中央公园、哈德逊河和城市的美景。它还拥有全纽约市最令人振奋的设施空间--位于大楼最顶层的两层!

安排与我们的团队进行面谈

约见

Upper West Side

Living in the Upper West Side

The Upper West Side attracts intellectuals, artists, and authors who love how close the neighborhood is to many of Manhattan’s most iconic cultural sites. The neighborhood goes all the way from 59th Street to 110th Street, and because it’s so large, it has a wide array of homes available. In the bottom of the neighborhood, close to bustling Columbus Circle, you’ll find many high-rise luxury condos. As you travel farther north, though, you’ll start seeing more preserved, pre-war brownstones on streets that are so quiet, you’ll forget that you’re in Manhattan. At the top of the neighborhood, you’ll find more affordable but still lovely places to live. The Upper West Side is a wonderful place for those looking for a quieter neighborhood that still has easy access to the rest of Manhattan.

UWS Attractions

The Upper West Side is home to one of the city’s best-known museums: the American Museum of Natural History. They’re famous for their well-preserved dinosaur skeletons and fossils, and they also have many exhibits about modern-day animals. The AMNH also houses the Hayden Planetarium. Here, you can see Dark Universe, a show that discusses some of the most significant discoveries made by astrophysicists.

Upper West Side NY

The UWS also has plenty to offer those looking for greenspace. On the eastern side of the neighborhood, you’ll find Central Park. Take a walk through the tree-filled Rambles, or relax at Sheep Meadow and take in the views of Midtown. If you’re looking for a quieter park, head to Riverside Park on the UWS’s westside. This park borders the Hudson River, and it has biking and walking trails that provide stunning, unbroken views of the Hudson.

You’ll also see many independent bookstores and boutiques along Amsterdam Avenue, Columbus Avenue, and Broadway. The Westsider Rare and Used Books sells rare first editions, and they also have used books that are stacked all the way up to the ceiling. Books of Wonder is a popular spot for families, and they have many unique children’s books. Shishi, Liana, and Darryl’s Boutique are all favorites of fashion lovers, and they also offer chic and eclectic pieces that make a statement.

UWS Restaurants and Bars

The UWS is full of cute bistros with sidewalk seating that’s always full when the weather is nice. The UWS also has numerous sports bars and cozy bars where you can hang out for hours. If you’re a jazz fan, check out Cleopatra’s Needle. This restaurant and jazz club has live music most nights of the week, and there’s no cover. While you’re listening to top musicians jam out, you can enjoy delicious pasta dishes or Mediterranean fare. To drink, they have a variety of classic cocktails and a large wine list.

UWS Neighborhood

If you’re looking for a drink or a meal with a literary bent, try The Dead Poet. This bar’s drinks are named after top authors and well-known books, like the J.D. Salinger and the Scarlet Letter. For food, they have classic bar fare, like burgers, wings, and flavored fries.

The Upper West Side is also home to spots that serve classic Jewish fare, like Zabars and Barney Greengrass. Here, you can order plates piled high with lox and scrambled eggs, smoked fish sandwiches, and homemade matzo ball soup. Plus, the UWS has plenty of international fare. From spicy Szechuan dishes at Han Dynasty to hearty Italian red-sauce dishes at Parm, the Upper West Side offers something for everyone’s palate.

UWS Schools

New York City Neighborhood Videos: Upper West Side

Related Content:

Manhattan Market Analysis
Upper West Side Apartments for Sale Guide
Best Manhattan Neighborhoods to Buy a Condo
Park Loggia is The Latest NYC Condo in Columbus Circle
Central Park & Billionaire's Row New Developments Condo Guide

 

ManhattanMiami Web

 

The Apthorp

Apthorp, built by William Waldof Astor and modeled after Florence's Pitti Palace, is a NYC landmark building made in the Italian Renaissance Revival style that has recently been renovated and meticulously restored to its original 1908 condition. The Apthorp NYC is located at 390 West End Avenue, with entrances on Broadway and West End Avenue on the Upper West Side.

The Rushmore

The Rushmore, located on Manhattan’s Upper West Side, is a unique development which combines luxurious residences with amenities you would normally associate with a five-star luxury resort. Offering a true oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city, The Rushmore is unlike anything else on offer in Manhattan.

Residences at The Mandarin Oriental NY

Along with 25 Columbus Circle, 80 Columbus Circle is in the top five of all condo buildings in all of Manhattan and is the same address as the exclusive Mandarin Oriental Hotel. Residents at Residences at the Mandarin Oriental essentially live as permanent hotel guests and can avail themselves to a suite of five-star amenities.

Time Warner Center Condominium

Arguably one of the top 5 condo buildings in all of Manhattan, the Time Warner Center Condominium (the south building) is an all glass building that rises 80 stories along Columbus Circle. Apartments begin on the 52nd floor, so the Central Park, City and Hudson River views are incredible. Located at 25 Columbus Circle it was designed by Skidmore, Owings & Merrill and developed by the The Related Group, no expense was spared in creating this modern masterpiece.

Linden 78

Combining the latest in modern design with pre-war styling and luxury amenities, Linden 78 is one of the most talked about new condominium developments in Manhattan. Located in one of the Upper West Sides most desirable areas at 230 West 78 Street, Linden 78 offers a range of different residences, all of which provide large open living spaces and majestic views across the New York skyline and the Hudson River.

Park Millennium

Regarded as one of Lincoln Square’s most prestigious residences, the Park Millennium takes up the entire block from Broadway to Columbus and West 67th to West 68th Street. Built in 1994, Park Millennium is a 56 story luxury condominium that features apartments with incomparable views of the city, park and river. Residents enjoy amenities that include 24 hour doorman and concierge service and a special membership rate to the 117,000 square foot flagship Reebok Club.

Avery

Avery, a  30-story tower on Riverside Boulevard at 65th St. in the UWS, opened their doors in 2010. Avery, developed by Extell, has 274 apartments with many fronting the Hudson River. Avery is a true luxury condo that combines marble, granite, porcelain and glass to create a luxurious and contemporary feel. Kitchen appliances are Sub-Zero and Miele and kitchen and bath fixtures are Toto, Waterworks and Kohler.

The Laureate

The Laureate is located on the corner of 76th Street and Broadway in the heart of Manhattan’s Upper West Side. The 20-story luxury condominium infuses the essence of pre-war mastery with all contemporary possibilities, ensuring a gracious living environment for generations.

The Sheffield NYC

The Sheffield is located two blocks from Columbus Circle and Central Park at 322 West 57 Street at Eighth Avenue on Billionaires Row, just a few steps from the Time Warner Building and Nordstrom. The position of the Sheffield at the edge of Midtown West allows for great views of Central Park, the Hudson River and the City from this 58-story residential tower. It also has the most exciting amenity space in all of NYC - on the top two floors of the building!

SCHEDULE AN IN-PERSON
MEETING WITH OUR TEAM

SCHEDULE A MEETING