Upper West Side

Живя в Upper West Side

Это Upper West Sideпривлекает интеллектуалов, художников и авторов, которые любят, как близко от многих культовых культурных достопримечательностей Манхэттена. Район простирается от 59-й до 110-й улицы, а потому, что он настолько велик, что здесь есть широкий выбор домов. В нижней части района, недалеко от шумныхColumbus Circle, вы найдете много многоэтажных роскошных кондоминиумов. Однако, путешествуя дальше на север, вы начнете видеть более сохранившиеся довоенные коричневые камни на улицах, которые настолько тихие, что забудете о том, что находитесь на Манхэттене. На вершине района вы найдете более доступные по цене, но все же прекрасные места для проживания. Это Upper West Side чудесное место для тех, кто ищет более тихий район, откуда по-прежнему легко добраться до остальной части Манхэттена.

Аттракционы UWS

Здесь Upper West Side расположен один из самых известных музеев города - Американский музей естественной истории. Они славятся хорошо сохранившимися скелетами динозавров и окаменелостями, а также множеством экспонатов о современных животных. В AMNH также находится Хайденский планетарий. Здесь можно увидеть "Темную вселенную" - шоу, в котором обсуждаются некоторые из наиболее значительных открытий, сделанных астрофизиками.

Upper West Side НЬЮ-ЙОРК

UWS также может многое предложить тем, кто ищет зеленые насаждения. В восточной части района вы найдете Центральный парк. Прогуляйтесь по заросшему деревьями Рамблсу или отдохните на Овечьем лугу и полюбуйтесь видамиMidtown. Если вы ищете более тихий парк, отправляйтесь в Риверсайд Парк на западном побережье UWS. Этот парк граничит с рекой Гудзон, и здесь есть велосипедные и пешеходные маршруты, откуда открываются потрясающие виды на Гудзон.

Вы также увидите множество независимых книжных магазинов и бутиков на Амстердамском проспекте, Колумбус-авеню и Бродвее. В "Редких и подержанных книгах Запада" (Westsider Rare and Used Books) продаются редкие первые издания, а также книги, уложенные в стопку до самого потолка. Книги Чуда" - популярное место для семейного отдыха, и у них есть много уникальных детских книг. Шиши, Лиана и бутик Дэррила - любимчики моды, а также предлагают шикарные и эклектичные вещи, которые делают изюминку.

Рестораны и бары UWS

В UWS полно симпатичных бистро с сидячими местами на тротуаре, которые всегда полны, когда погода хорошая. В UWS также есть множество спортивных баров и уютных баров, где можно потусоваться часами. Если вы фанат джаза, посмотрите на иглу Клеопатры. В этом ресторане и джазовом клубе большую часть ночей в неделю играет живая музыка, и здесь нет обложки. Пока вы слушаете выступления лучших музыкантов, вы можете наслаждаться вкусными блюдами из макарон или средиземноморскими блюдами. Чтобы выпить, у них есть множество классических коктейлей и большая винная карта.

Соседство UWS

Если вы ищете выпить или поесть с литературным уклоном, попробуйте "Мертвого поэта". Напитки этого бара названы в честь лучших авторов и известных книг, таких как "J.D. Salinger" и "Scarlet Letter". Для еды в них есть классические барные блюда, такие как бургеры, крылышки и ароматная картошка фри.

Здесь Upper West Side также находятся места, где подают классические еврейские блюда, такие как "Забарс" и "Барни Гринграсс". Здесь можно заказать тарелки с высоким содержанием лосося и омлета, бутерброды с копченой рыбой и домашний суп с мацевыми шариками. Кроме того, в UWS много международных тарифов. От острых сечуанских блюд династии Хан до сытных итальянских блюд с красным соусом в Парме - в UWS Upper West Side есть что-то для любого вкуса.

школы UWS

Видео с Нью-Йоркского квартала: Upper West Side

Сопутствующий контент:

Анализ рынка Манхэттена
Upper West Side Путеводитель по продаже апартаментов
Лучший район Манхэттена, чтобы купить кондоминиум.
Парк Лоджия - последний кондоминиум в Нью-Йорке. Columbus Circle
Путеводитель по новым кондоминиумам в Центральном парке и на рядке миллиардеров

 

МанхэттенМайами Веб

 

The Apthorp

Апторп, построенный Уильямом Уолдофом Астором по образцу флорентийского дворца Питти, является знаковым зданием Нью-Йорка, выполненным в стиле итальянского Возрождения, которое было недавно отреставрировано и тщательно восстановлено до своего первоначального состояния 1908 года. The Apthorp Нью-Йорк расположен на Вест-Энд Авеню, 390, с входами на Бродвей и Вест-Энд Авеню на Upper West Side.

The Rushmore

The RushmoreРасположенный на МанхэттенеUpper West Side, это уникальный комплекс, который сочетает в себе роскошные резиденции и удобства, которые вы обычно ассоциируете сstar пяти-люксовым курортом. Предложение настоящего оазиса от городской суеты, The Rushmore не похоже ни на что другое на Манхэттене.

Резиденции в Mandarin Oriental Нью-Йорке

Наряду с 25Columbus Circle, 80 Columbus Circle находится в первой пятерке всех кондоминиумов на всем Манхэттене и является тем же адресом, что и эксклюзивный Mandarin Oriental отель. Жители резиденций в Mandarin Oriental основном живут как постоянные гости отеля и могут пользоваться пятьюstar удобствами.

Time Warner Center Кондоминиум

Возможно, один из 5 лучших кондоминиумов на всем Манхэттене, Time Warner Center Кондоминиум (южное здание) - это полностью стеклянное здание, которое поднимается на 80 этажей вдольColumbus Circle. Квартиры начинаются на 52 этаже, так что вид на Центральный парк, город и реку Гудзон невероятен. Расположенный по адресу 25Columbus Circle , он был спроектирован Skidmore, Owings & Merrill и разработан The Associated Group, при создании этого современного шедевра не было потрачено ни малейших средств.

Линден 78

Сочетая последние достижения современного дизайна с довоенным стилем и роскошными удобствами, Linden 78 является одним из самых обсуждаемых новых кондоминиумов на Манхэттене. Расположенная в одном из самых привлекательных районов Верхнего Вест-Сайда по адресу 230 West 78 Street, Linden 78 предлагает широкий выбор различных резиденций, все из которых предоставляют большие открытые жилые пространства и величественные виды на линию горизонта Нью-Йорка и реку Гудзон.

Park Millennium

Считается одной из самых престижных резиденций на Линкольн-сквер, она Park Millennium занимает весь квартал от Бродвея до Колумба и от Запада 67-й до Запада 68-й улицы. Построенный в 1994 году, Park Millennium это 56-этажный элитный кондоминиум, из окон которого открываются несравненные виды на город, парк и реку. Жители пользуются удобствами, которые включают круглосуточный швейцар и консьерж-сервис, а также специальный тариф на членство во флагманском клубе Reebok Club площадью 117 000 квадратных футов.

Avery

Avery30-этажная башня на Риверсайд Бульвар на 65-й улице в США, открыла свои двери в 2010 году. AveryAvery Это настоящая роскошная квартира, которая сочетает в себе мрамор, гранит, фарфор и стекло для создания роскошной и современной атмосферы. Кухонные приборы - Sub-Zero и Miele, а кухонные и банные приборы - Toto, Waterworks и Kohler.

The Laureate

The Laureate расположен на углу 76-й улицы и Бродвея в самом сердце МанхэттенаUpper West Side. 20-этажный роскошный кондоминиум наполняет сущность довоенного мастерства всеми современными возможностями, обеспечивая милосердную среду обитания для многих поколений.

Шеффилдский Нью-Йорк

Шеффилд расположен в двух кварталах от Columbus Circle Центрального парка и по адресу 322 West 57 Street на Восьмой авеню на Billionaires Row, всего в нескольких шагах от Time Warner Building и Nordstrom. Расположение Шеффилда на окраине Midtown Вест позволяет наслаждаться прекрасным видом на Центральный парк, реку Гудзон и город с этой 58-этажной жилой башни. Здесь также находится самое захватывающее место для удобств во всем Нью-Йорке - на двух верхних этажах здания!

НАЗНАЧИТЬ ЛИЧНУЮ
ВСТРЕЧУ С НАШЕЙ КОМАНДОЙ

НАЗНАЧИТЬ ВСТРЕЧУ

Upper West Side

Living in the Upper West Side

The Upper West Side attracts intellectuals, artists, and authors who love how close the neighborhood is to many of Manhattan’s most iconic cultural sites. The neighborhood goes all the way from 59th Street to 110th Street, and because it’s so large, it has a wide array of homes available. In the bottom of the neighborhood, close to bustling Columbus Circle, you’ll find many high-rise luxury condos. As you travel farther north, though, you’ll start seeing more preserved, pre-war brownstones on streets that are so quiet, you’ll forget that you’re in Manhattan. At the top of the neighborhood, you’ll find more affordable but still lovely places to live. The Upper West Side is a wonderful place for those looking for a quieter neighborhood that still has easy access to the rest of Manhattan.

UWS Attractions

The Upper West Side is home to one of the city’s best-known museums: the American Museum of Natural History. They’re famous for their well-preserved dinosaur skeletons and fossils, and they also have many exhibits about modern-day animals. The AMNH also houses the Hayden Planetarium. Here, you can see Dark Universe, a show that discusses some of the most significant discoveries made by astrophysicists.

Upper West Side NY

The UWS also has plenty to offer those looking for greenspace. On the eastern side of the neighborhood, you’ll find Central Park. Take a walk through the tree-filled Rambles, or relax at Sheep Meadow and take in the views of Midtown. If you’re looking for a quieter park, head to Riverside Park on the UWS’s westside. This park borders the Hudson River, and it has biking and walking trails that provide stunning, unbroken views of the Hudson.

You’ll also see many independent bookstores and boutiques along Amsterdam Avenue, Columbus Avenue, and Broadway. The Westsider Rare and Used Books sells rare first editions, and they also have used books that are stacked all the way up to the ceiling. Books of Wonder is a popular spot for families, and they have many unique children’s books. Shishi, Liana, and Darryl’s Boutique are all favorites of fashion lovers, and they also offer chic and eclectic pieces that make a statement.

UWS Restaurants and Bars

The UWS is full of cute bistros with sidewalk seating that’s always full when the weather is nice. The UWS also has numerous sports bars and cozy bars where you can hang out for hours. If you’re a jazz fan, check out Cleopatra’s Needle. This restaurant and jazz club has live music most nights of the week, and there’s no cover. While you’re listening to top musicians jam out, you can enjoy delicious pasta dishes or Mediterranean fare. To drink, they have a variety of classic cocktails and a large wine list.

UWS Neighborhood

If you’re looking for a drink or a meal with a literary bent, try The Dead Poet. This bar’s drinks are named after top authors and well-known books, like the J.D. Salinger and the Scarlet Letter. For food, they have classic bar fare, like burgers, wings, and flavored fries.

The Upper West Side is also home to spots that serve classic Jewish fare, like Zabars and Barney Greengrass. Here, you can order plates piled high with lox and scrambled eggs, smoked fish sandwiches, and homemade matzo ball soup. Plus, the UWS has plenty of international fare. From spicy Szechuan dishes at Han Dynasty to hearty Italian red-sauce dishes at Parm, the Upper West Side offers something for everyone’s palate.

UWS Schools

New York City Neighborhood Videos: Upper West Side

Related Content:

Manhattan Market Analysis
Upper West Side Apartments for Sale Guide
Best Manhattan Neighborhoods to Buy a Condo
Park Loggia is The Latest NYC Condo in Columbus Circle
Central Park & Billionaire's Row New Developments Condo Guide

 

ManhattanMiami Web

 

The Apthorp

Apthorp, built by William Waldof Astor and modeled after Florence's Pitti Palace, is a NYC landmark building made in the Italian Renaissance Revival style that has recently been renovated and meticulously restored to its original 1908 condition. The Apthorp NYC is located at 390 West End Avenue, with entrances on Broadway and West End Avenue on the Upper West Side.

The Rushmore

The Rushmore, located on Manhattan’s Upper West Side, is a unique development which combines luxurious residences with amenities you would normally associate with a five-star luxury resort. Offering a true oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city, The Rushmore is unlike anything else on offer in Manhattan.

Residences at The Mandarin Oriental NY

Along with 25 Columbus Circle, 80 Columbus Circle is in the top five of all condo buildings in all of Manhattan and is the same address as the exclusive Mandarin Oriental Hotel. Residents at Residences at the Mandarin Oriental essentially live as permanent hotel guests and can avail themselves to a suite of five-star amenities.

Time Warner Center Condominium

Arguably one of the top 5 condo buildings in all of Manhattan, the Time Warner Center Condominium (the south building) is an all glass building that rises 80 stories along Columbus Circle. Apartments begin on the 52nd floor, so the Central Park, City and Hudson River views are incredible. Located at 25 Columbus Circle it was designed by Skidmore, Owings & Merrill and developed by the The Related Group, no expense was spared in creating this modern masterpiece.

Linden 78

Combining the latest in modern design with pre-war styling and luxury amenities, Linden 78 is one of the most talked about new condominium developments in Manhattan. Located in one of the Upper West Sides most desirable areas at 230 West 78 Street, Linden 78 offers a range of different residences, all of which provide large open living spaces and majestic views across the New York skyline and the Hudson River.

Park Millennium

Regarded as one of Lincoln Square’s most prestigious residences, the Park Millennium takes up the entire block from Broadway to Columbus and West 67th to West 68th Street. Built in 1994, Park Millennium is a 56 story luxury condominium that features apartments with incomparable views of the city, park and river. Residents enjoy amenities that include 24 hour doorman and concierge service and a special membership rate to the 117,000 square foot flagship Reebok Club.

Avery

Avery, a  30-story tower on Riverside Boulevard at 65th St. in the UWS, opened their doors in 2010. Avery, developed by Extell, has 274 apartments with many fronting the Hudson River. Avery is a true luxury condo that combines marble, granite, porcelain and glass to create a luxurious and contemporary feel. Kitchen appliances are Sub-Zero and Miele and kitchen and bath fixtures are Toto, Waterworks and Kohler.

The Laureate

The Laureate is located on the corner of 76th Street and Broadway in the heart of Manhattan’s Upper West Side. The 20-story luxury condominium infuses the essence of pre-war mastery with all contemporary possibilities, ensuring a gracious living environment for generations.

The Sheffield NYC

The Sheffield is located two blocks from Columbus Circle and Central Park at 322 West 57 Street at Eighth Avenue on Billionaires Row, just a few steps from the Time Warner Building and Nordstrom. The position of the Sheffield at the edge of Midtown West allows for great views of Central Park, the Hudson River and the City from this 58-story residential tower. It also has the most exciting amenity space in all of NYC - on the top two floors of the building!

SCHEDULE AN IN-PERSON
MEETING WITH OUR TEAM

SCHEDULE A MEETING