Upper East Side

生活在 Upper East Side

这里曾经是曼哈顿最著名的家族的家,比如洛克菲勒家族、卡内基家族和肯尼迪家族。当你在这里走一走,很容易就会明白为什么这个地区吸引了这么多重量级的人物。这附近有各种建筑风格的华丽建筑,从装饰艺术建筑到可爱的褐石建筑,应有尽有。尽管这里的建筑风格是 Upper East Side可能以价格较高而著称,但战前的东河附近的步行楼实际上是相当实惠的。这些建筑往往吸引着年轻的专业人士。

在2017年之前,只能通过列克星敦大道上的4/5/6次列车到达,这让专业人士在市中心通勤时很困难。但现在,随着第二大道上的Q号列车的加入,比以往任何时候都更容易到达,这使得往返于这一风土人情的街区的通勤变得轻而易举。

Upper East Side 景点

当您住在第五大道上的Museum Mile,离著名的Museum Mile仅有咫尺之遥。Museum Mile是庞大的大都会艺术博物馆的所在地,从中世纪艺术到埃及神庙,再到当代大师的绘画作品,应有尽有。Museum Mile也有一些不太知名但仍然令人惊艳的博物馆,比如位于亨利-克雷-弗里克(Henry Clay Frick)豪宅内的弗里克博物馆。还有新画廊(Neue Galerie),里面有德国和奥地利艺术家的作品,还有古根海姆博物馆(Guggenheim),以其独特的螺旋形造型而闻名。

Upper East Side 纽约市

你也可以到麦迪逊大道去看看 "黄金海岸 "的购物天堂。这条街之所以得名,是因为它有众多的奢侈品商店。从华伦天奴到香奈儿到普拉达,许多主要的奢侈品设计师都在这条街上开设了店铺。要想在这条街上买到更多的设计师作品,可以去59街著名的Bloomingdale's。

Upper East Side 住户们还可以利用中央公园旁的黄金地段。在阳光明媚的日子里,可以在公园里蜿蜒的小径上散步,或者在公园著名的动物园里度过一天的时间。如果您想找一个比较安静的公园,可以去位于小区东部的卡尔-舒尔茨公园。这个公园就在东河边上,公园里有狗跑道,非常适合UES的许多毛茸茸的居民。

Upper East Side 餐厅和酒吧

这里的餐饮和夜生活场景是多种多样的,从迎合公园大道人群的高端景点到已有多年历史的小餐馆,应有尽有。如果你计划在这里度过一个特别的夜晚,可以去看看Sushi Seki。这家寿司店提供寿司卷和生鱼片,直到凌晨时分才开始营业。他们最出名的是他们的辣味扇贝手卷。如果你想找点更休闲的地方,可以试试Pizza Beach。这家不拘一格的明亮披萨店有健康的披萨和健康的配料,而且他们还有一个大型的海鲜菜单。

UES公寓出售

对于饮品,邦杜兰特兰特酒馆(Bondurants)是绝对不会错的。这家附近的酒吧有130多瓶威士忌供您品尝,而且他们提供来自当地啤酒厂的手工啤酒。如果你更想品尝创意鸡尾酒,可以试试Seamstress。这家酒吧有长长的原创和经典鸡尾酒菜单,他们还提供季节性饮料。如果你喜欢吃生蚝,一定要去Seamstress的快乐时光,从下午5:30到晚上7点--这段时间里,生蚝只需一元钱一个。

 

相关内容。

曼哈顿市场分析

Upper East Side 公寓出售指南 

最适合买公寓的曼哈顿社区 

 

曼哈顿-迈阿密网站

Cielo

位于东83街450号的TheCieloUpper East Side,是一栋307英尺高的新建公寓。距离迷人的Carl Shurz公园仅一个街区之遥,在曼哈顿最热门的新兴地区之一,TheCielo 提供一系列极具吸引力的现代纽约住宅。

995 Fifth Avenue

鉴于其优越的地理位置,是整个曼哈顿最高档的公寓楼之一。位于大都会艺术博物馆和中央公园对面,前Stanhope酒店(或旧的Park Hyatt酒店,你可能还记得它)已被完全修复和重新配置为26栋优雅而原始的半层和全层战前住宅,并更新了现代化的基础设施。

The Mark

The Mark纽约最负盛名的酒店之一,现在提供一系列的豪华公寓出售,所有这些公寓都可以享受到UES的五项服务。它位于东77街25号,距离中央公园仅有一个街区之遥,为您提供了一个独特的机会,让您在自己的住所内享受到世界上最奢华的酒店之一的奢华。

The Plaza 纽约市住宅

The Plaza 位于中央公园南1号的黄金地段的住宅,为您提供了一个在曼哈顿最雄伟的建筑中居住的机会。其辉煌的战前美学与现代设计巧妙地结合在一起,提供了一个独特的居住机会。

Park Laurel

位于西63街15号,由Beyer Blinder Belle和Costas Kondylis设计。它建于2000年,位于Mc Burney学校的顶部。是一座40层的不对称塔楼,有53套公寓,面积从两到四间卧室不等。

The Carlton House

Extell开发公司提出,东61街21号,正在改造成68套2-6BR住宅。重新解释和改造成21世纪的最高标准,这些豪华住宅将为曼哈顿的顶级开发项目设定一个新的卓越标准。

The Laureate

The Laureate 位于76街和百老汇的拐角处,位于曼哈顿的中心地带。这座20层楼高的豪华公寓将战前大师的精髓与现代的各种可能性融合在一起,确保为几代人提供一个舒适的生活环境。

The Lucida

The Lucida壹号楼是首座通过LEED认证的公寓,由Cook+Fox设计,拥有令人惊叹的玻璃外墙,让每一个单元都能享受到阳光的照射。这座20层的高层建筑只有110个单元,私密性极强,单元面积从两间到五间卧室不等,空间非常宽敞。

Baccarat Hotel 纽约和住宅

新的5号旗舰大厦的顶部,是59套精装住宅的独家珍藏,现在已可供入住,拥有公寓的私密性和安全性,以及酒店生活的服务和特权。位于第五大道和53街的50层高楼,与现代艺术博物馆正对面的现代艺术博物馆隔街相望,是一个即时的标志性建筑。

安排与我们的团队进行面谈

约见

Upper East Side

Living in the Upper East Side

The Upper East Side was once home to some of Manhattan’s most prominent families, like the Rockefellers, Carnegies, and the Kennedys. When you walk around the Upper East Side, it’s easy to see why this area attracted so many heavy-hitters. The neighborhood has gorgeous buildings in a wide variety of architectural styles—there’s everything from Art Deco building to lovely brownstones. While the Upper East Side may have a reputation for being on the pricier side, pre-war walk-ups near the East River can actually be quite affordable. These buildings often attract younger professionals.

Before 2017, the Upper East Side could only be reached by the 4/5/6 train on Lexington Avenue, making it tough for professionals commuting downtown. But now, with the addition of the Q train on 2nd Avenue, the Upper East Side is more accessible than ever before, making commuting to and from this genteel neighborhood a breeze.

Upper East Side Attractions

When you’re living in the Upper East Side, you’ll be just a short walk away from the famed Museum Mile on Fifth Avenue. The Museum Mile is home to the sprawling Metropolitan Museum of Art, filled with everything from Medieval art to Egyptian temples to paintings from contemporary masters. The Museum Mile also has some less well-known but still stunning museums, like the Frick, which is housed in Henry Clay Frick’s mansion. There’s also the Neue Galerie, which has works from German and Austrian artists, and the Guggenheim, famous for its unique spiral shape.

Upper East Side NYC

You can also head to Madison Avenue to see the “Gold Coast” of shopping. This street got its nickname because of its wide array of luxury shops. Many major luxury designers have shops on this street, from Valentino to Chanel to Prada. For even more designer shopping, head to the famous Bloomingdale’s on 59th Street.

Upper East Side residents also take advantage of their prime location next to Central Park. On sunny days, go for long walks through the park’s winding paths, or spend the day in the park’s famous zoo. If you’re looking for a quieter park, head to Carl Shurz Park in the eastern part of the neighborhood. This park is right on the East River, and it has dog runs that are perfect for the UES’s many furry residents.

Upper East Side Restaurants and Bars

The Upper East Side’s dining and nightlife scene is diverse, with everything from high-end spots that cater to the Park Avenue crowd to small neighborhood restaurants that have been around for years. If you’re planning a special night out, check out Sushi Seki. This sushi spot serves sushi rolls and sashimi until the early hours of the morning. They’re best known for their delicious spicy scallop hand roll. If you’re looking for something more casual, try Pizza Beach. This eclectic and bright pizzeria has pizzas with healthy toppings, and they also have a large seafood menu.

UES Apartments for Sale

For drinks, you can’t go wrong with Bondurants. This neighborhood bar has over 130 whiskey bottles available to try, and they serve craft beers from locally breweries. If you’re looking more for creative cocktails, try Seamstress. This bar has a lengthy menu of original and classic cocktails, and they also offer seasonal drinks. If you like oysters, be sure to hit Seamstress’s happy hour from 5:30 PM to 7 PM—during this time, oysters are just a buck each.

 

Related Content:

Manhattan Market Analysis

Upper East Side Apartments for Sale Guide 

Best Manhattan Neighborhoods to Buy a Condo 

 

ManhattanMiami Web

Cielo

The Cielo, located at 450 East 83rd Street on the Upper East Side, is a dramatic 307-foot tall new build condominium. Only one block away from the attractive Carl Shurz Park, The Cielo offers a range of attractive, contemporary residences in one of Manhattan’s hottest up-and-coming areas. 

995 Fifth Avenue

Given its superior location, 995 Fifth Avenue is one of the most exclusive apartment buildings in all of Manhattan. Set across from the Metropolitan Museum of Art and Central Park, the former Stanhope Hotel - or the old Park Hyatt Hotel, as you may remember it - has been totally restored and re-configured as 26 elegant and pristine half- and full-floor pre-war residences updated with a modern infrastructure.

The Mark

The Mark, one of New York’s most prestigious hotels, is now offering a wide range of luxurious condominiums for sale- all of which have full access to its range of five-star services in the UES. Located just a block away from Central Park at 25 East 77th Street, it presents a unique opportunity to benefit from all the luxury of one of the world’s most exclusive hotels within the privacy of your own residence.

The Plaza NYC Residences

The Plaza Residences, located in the prime Midtown location of 1 Central Park South, offer an opportunity to live in one of Manhattan’s most majestic buildings. Its glorious pre-war aesthetics have been cleverly combined with the best in modern design to provide a unique residential opportunity.

Park Laurel

The Park Laurel, located at 15 West 63 Street, was designed by Beyer Blinder Belle and Costas Kondylis. It was built in 2000 and sits atop the Mc Burney school. The school’s limestone land-mark façade is incorporated into the building elevation. Park Laurel is a 40 story asymmetrical tower that has 53 condominium apartments ranging in size from two to four bedrooms.

The Carlton House

Extell Development Company presents The Carlton House, 21 East 61 Street. The Carlton House is being transformed into 68 exceptional 2-6BR residences. Reinterpreted and transformed to the highest standards of the 21st century, these luxury homes will set a new standard of excellence for premier developments in Manhattan.

The Laureate

The Laureate is located on the corner of 76th Street and Broadway in the heart of Manhattan’s Upper West Side. The 20-story luxury condominium infuses the essence of pre-war mastery with all contemporary possibilities, ensuring a gracious living environment for generations.

The Lucida

The Lucida, is the the Upper East Side  first LEED-certified condominium, was designed by Cook+Fox and boasts a stunning glass facade that makes every unit in the building delightfully sun-drenched. With only 110 units in the 20-floor high-rise, the building is exceedingly private and the units, which range in size from two to five bedrooms, are wonderfully spacious.

Baccarat Hotel NY and Residences

High atop the new five star flagship Baccarat Hotel is an exclusive collection of 59 brilliant residences now available for occupancy, with all the privacy and security of a condominium and the services and privileges of hotel living. The 50-story building at 5th Avenue and 53rd Street, directly across from the Museum of Modern Art, is an instant icon.

SCHEDULE AN IN-PERSON
MEETING WITH OUR TEAM

SCHEDULE A MEETING